Memories of the River

It’s been two years since I lived on the river with a spectacular view of the Grand River  from my windows and balcony, and a serene path meandering along the river bank. From misty mornings, sunny afternoons and quiet summer evenings, watching eagles fly and deer wading in the water, enjoying the ever-changing view through all the seasons, It always took my breath away!

Grand River

Nature in the back yard so quiet (except for the geese), you’d never know the city in the front was bustling with traffic only a few blocks away. I loved strolling on the trail and so did my family and friends who came to visit.

I’m feeling a little blue, but I love shades of blue. It’s really a happy, tranquil colour; the colour of the sky and reflection on the water. My long, semi-sheer shirt is from Hollister that I sometimes wear as a light, little jacket.

Grand River 2

carmen

About carmen

Let’s make the world a better place with compassion. https://fashionableover50.wordpress.com/ https://www.instagram.com/4thejoyofit/?hl=pl
This entry was posted in Fashion, Memories, Nature, Photography, Scenery and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Memories of the River

  1. nofearoffashion says:

    I am a city girl, but I do understand your love for nature.
    Your blouse is very pretty. I have a sheer blouse like this as well: yellow with black polka dots (featuring it next Sunday).
    Greetje

    Like

  2. Wow, what a beautiful location!

    Like

  3. woodlucker says:

    What a wonderful view. It must have made you feel close to nature and the seasonal changes. The landscape where you live looks much like Minnesota is some ways. You look pretty in blue. Blue is a feel good color in it’s peacefulness. There’s a reflective quality to this post, like you are feeling good about life!

    blue hue wonderland

    Like

  4. LFFL says:

    What a pretty view that is!

    Like

  5. Bob says:

    To a lesser degree, we experience this piece of paradise…..this morning, from our kitchen window and my “study room”, I saw a bald eagle perched in a tree just beyond the parking lot. Until the leaves come out, we enjoy the view of the river.

    Like

  6. A dream view, thank you for sharing. Sara

    Like

  7. dan says:

    It is really a wonderful place and has a unique view on the river! It should be exciting to see wild animals and beautiful quiet landscapes…it looks like a corner of paradise!

    Like

  8. Ralph says:

    Hi Carmen 😀 Stunning photographs. I loved the ones of the eagle and kingfisher. What a gorgeous view all year round. I am sure you must miss that river panorama. Have a great weekend. Ralph xox ❤

    Like

  9. suzannecarillo says:

    What views! I’m sure you miss it dearly.

    bisous
    Suzanne

    Like

  10. josepmbadia says:

    A wonderful post and a wonderful video. A lovely place to live, to be happy … This place is paradise, this place is the beauty of nature coming through the window of your house. Carmen, you miss a lot this fantastic place. It is a place where you want to live, a place where everyone can be happy. In the first picture you look beautiful, but it’s the second seems to be more real.

    Like

❤️ I'd love to hear from you! Thank you for your comments! ❤️