The Traveling Gingham Frock

Niagara-on-the-Lake

Gingham, always in style and a favourite of mine because it brings back the happy memories of my childhood, living in a house with a pink gingham kitchen. I decorated the kitchen of our first home with red gingham; it looked like a cozy little Italian café.

This little black and white gingham frock made it’s debut on the beach of Lake Huron. It’s perfect for traveling during summer and I wore it on our holiday to Niagara-on-the-Lake (Lake Ontario) and Crystal Beach (Lake Erie). It’s part of a collection of pretty black and white gingham lingerie and loungewear that I bought at La Vie en Rose. Chic enough to wear in public on hot summer days when you don’t feel like wearing anything–so cool and comfortable!

Gingham–as timeless as a white picket fence.

LA VIE EN ROSE had a BOG3 sale (buy one get three) so I got the matching gingham capris and a T-shirt with a little gingham pocket.

I like it when I can wear something pretty and comfortable to lounge at home and be ready to go to town at the drop of a hat, or in this case, throw on a hat and some red sandals (Romika vegan) I’m ready for the classic car show in uptown Kincardine.

Click to watch the reel

Enjoy the last of the summer days!

About carmen

Let’s make the world a better place with compassion. https://fashionableover50.wordpress.com/ https://www.instagram.com/4thejoyofit/?hl=pl
This entry was posted in Fashion, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to The Traveling Gingham Frock

  1. Ashley says:

    Gingham is such a classic print- love it, babe!

    I’ve got a new post up, I hope you’ll stop by!

    -Ashley

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Magdalene Li says:

    It’s just wonderful looking at your blog , all pictures are fantastic and beautiful , the outfits, the background, the post , the smile, all are just magnificent!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. You are so right Carmen, gingham is always in style , I am sure your kitchen growing up and in your first house looked fabulous ! The gingham frock goes so well with white capris , so very stylish on you ! It sure can be worn just on its own. I love the t shirt with the gingham pocket and the the capris to match the pocket, you are indeed ready for the car show ! The hat is so classy also ! That is a nice photo of you walking past the flowers down the sidewalk . Thanks for sharing, Terri xo.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. utesmile says:

    You look stylish in that, it is timeless and you can wear so many other things with it . Do make the most of the late Summer, Carmen! It gets colder again too soon.
    I love your area, it is like being always on holidays.

    Liked by 1 person

    • carmen says:

      Oh indeed, I’m soaking up the summer to the last drop! The weather has been wonderful. It’s a blessing to live here by the sea but I do miss my friends in the city! I’ll be visiting Maggie and my friends tomorrow, and teaching dance.

      ❤️carmen

      Liked by 1 person

  5. finbarsgift says:

    Carmen … once again … just looking so beautiful in her outfits, especially here!
    Thanks for the presentation 🤗
    Have a pleasant day!
    LG from Lu

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Jodie says:

    That’s such a fabulous gingham item Carmen. I swear it just goes with everything.
    OOXX
    Jodie
    http://www.jtouchofstyle.com

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Pingback: The Traveling Gingham Frock — fashion with compassion – Kobcountrymusic

❤️ I'd love to hear from you! Thank you for your comments! ❤️