Happy Labour Day!

September is still Summer; warm and sunny is just my style, I’m a summer kinda girl and in no rush for sweater weather. I’ve still got summer clothes I haven’t worn yet and I wear sandals as long as possible, even in October if the weather is nice enough.

This black and white ensemble was perfect for the beach while in Kincardine and also for dancing West Coast Swing. The tunic can be worn without a belt for a relaxed look but I prefer it with a belt. I love the handkerchief hemline and paint-splattered print.

Tunic: Madison Clothing Boutique, Collingwood
Belt: over 10 years old
Capri leggings: Speidel, Germany
Sandals: non-leather Denver Hayes – Mark’s
Sunglasses: New York City 2014

Happy September dear friends!

About carmen

Let’s make the world a better place with compassion. https://fashionableover50.wordpress.com/ https://www.instagram.com/4thejoyofit/?hl=pl
This entry was posted in Fashion, Nature, Photography, Shopping, Summer and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Happy Labour Day!

  1. josep-maria says:

    I love this … mini dress? The print is very cute. You already know that I am a fan of your capri, but I would like to see this dress without them underneath and also without a belt, with your beautiful legs in the air. As always, you look gorgeous in the post.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hello Carmen! You take advantage of summer weather as long as you can , we all will! Sandals definitely can be worn all the way through October. What a beautiful outfit you put together! The tunic is lovely with the print on it and goes great with the capri leggings and sandals. Look at you go doing the west coast swing! Your poses are really nice, Happy September to you, Terri xo.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Jodie says:

    It’s still warm here so it’s nice to dress for the weather this way!!
    Love this Carmen,
    XOXO
    jodie
    http://www.jtouchofstyle.com

    Liked by 1 person

  4. purpleslob says:

    Happy September, Carmen!! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  5. utesmile says:

    Very true, I love the warm September too, our temperatures are just rising and I love it. no more long sleeves needed for this week, hurray. Your look is great and that tunic lovely, and perfect for dancing. 🙂 I have just done my Freestyle Goldbar 3 exam… let’s wait for the result. ♥ I also love that garden you are sitting in a wonderful backdrop! Enjoy the warmth Carmen, I know you cherish it! May it last long! ♥

    Liked by 1 person

    • carmen says:

      Thanks a bunch! 💐We have much in common: born in Germany, love to dance and enjoy warm weather! Floral backdrops are one of my favourites. 🙂 Hope your results are good! 💃

      ❤️carmen

      Liked by 1 person

❤️ I'd love to hear from you! Thank you for your comments! ❤️