Tickled Pink

Pink makes me happy and it’s one of my favourite colours for winter because it reminds me that spring will return someday.

My pink puffer jacket is light as a feather but made without feathers. Save the Duck jackets and coats are incredibly warm without bulk, 100% ANIMAL FREE Outwear. My daughter Jean sells them in her eco-boutique Drizzle & Shine.

I love the diagonal knit of this sweater and the buttons on the cuffs. I bought it at the Dress Barn at their going-out-of-business sale.

Pink and gray are a beautiful pair. First, I’m wearing a gray hat with a gray ruffled scarf.

Here I’m wearing the gray hat with a pink scarf.

Pink beret and pink scarf. Life looks rosy through pink sunglasses.

Pink beret and gray scarf …

Gray hat: street vendor
Pink beret: Zacks
Gray scarf: RW & Co.
Pink scarf: Cracker Barrel USA
Puffer jacket: Save The Duck
Sweater: Dress Barn
Floral jeans: United Colors of Benetton
Pink Booties: store in USA

I bought this pink beret at Zacks recently; it has little pearls sewn on.

Always look at the pink side of life!                                                   

Linking up with the fashionable ladies at FANCY FRIDAY

About carmen

Let’s make the world a better place with compassion. https://fashionableover50.wordpress.com/ https://www.instagram.com/4thejoyofit/?hl=pl
This entry was posted in Cruelty-free, Fashion and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Tickled Pink

  1. IS IT TRUE? looks like you’ve gained more followers—-2008 seems a higher number! Way to go, Carmen!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You look wonderful in the puffer jacket Carmen! It’s nice to wear pink this time of year to try and forget about winter! The sweater is lovely to with the vertical and diagonal stripes very unique , the rest of the outfit looks great , the gray floral pants are cute and the scarf is a nice contrast to the sweater. I always try my best to look at the thing side of life Carmen,💗🏵 wishing you a nice rest of your day, Terri xoxo.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Gemma says:

    Such a lovely outfit! I really love the pink coat.
    Gemma x
    http://www.jacquardflower.uk

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Jodie says:

    I just love this combination. Especially with the pink beret. I think I need a pink beret. It looks so good with your coloring Carmen,
    XOXO
    Jodie

    Liked by 1 person

  5. VARIOUS STYLES TO GIVE HUGE SMILES! THANK YOU

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Amy Johnson says:

    I love your pink sweater and scarf!

    Liked by 1 person

    • carmen says:

      Thank you Amy! I’m so glad I got it before the store closed. We don’t have Dressbarn in Canada and I always found something nice there whenever we go to the States. Sad to see they closed all stores across America. 😦

      ❤️carmen

      Like

  7. utesmile says:

    I agree, pink and grey goes beautifully together as you show. Love all your combinations. Spring is in sight 💕👍

    Liked by 1 person

    • carmen says:

      It’s a lovely combination, right? Feminine with a touch of masculine. Gray reminds me of old men’s suits and I never was a fan, but in recent years I’ve become quite fond of gray. Change is good! And speaking of change, I’ll be glad when the weather changes from winter to spring! 🙂

      ❤️carmen

      Liked by 1 person

  8. finbarsgift says:

    Gorgeous, Carmen!
    I like the combination with the grey hat and scarf the most 🙂
    Have a fine WE!
    Herzlich Lu

    Liked by 1 person

  9. What a amazing colors together! And the baret looks very good on you. Hope to see you on my Fancy Friday linkup party!

    Liked by 1 person

❤️ I'd love to hear from you! Thank you for your comments! ❤️