Memory Lane: University Village

Meandering around University Village in Seattle last year, I wore my black and white damask design pants that I bought in NYC several years ago in a little boutique in Harlem. We’ll be going back to NYC this summer and will stop by Bebenoir where Jean and I bought some lovely clothes and accessories.

University Village

University Village is an outdoor mall with lots of shops.

carmenUniversity Village 2University Village 3University Village 4University Village 5University Village 6Crate and Barrel is one of my favourite home decor stores.

Crate and BarrelCrate and Barrel 2

We had a super delicious vegan Mac and Cheese at VeggieGrill.Veggie GrillIn the evening we drove across town and had dinner with friends on a covered patio. I had a Chicago-style (pickle and tomato) vegan hot dog. The BEST ever in my life!jengavegan

❤ carmen

About carmen

Let’s make the world a better place with compassion. https://fashionableover50.wordpress.com/ https://www.instagram.com/4thejoyofit/?hl=pl
This entry was posted in Fashion, Memories, Seattle, Shopping, Vegan restaurant, Vegetarian/Vegan Lifestyle and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Memory Lane: University Village

  1. I love your pants :))) and the key pendant :))) . I must have been fun to plat such a big Janga :))))). Super – kisses – Margot :)))

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Jodie says:

    And you got to play a game—how fun, Carmen!! Although for the life of me I can’t remember what the block game is called??? Tenga??? Uh…I hate it when my brain doesn’t work..ha ha!
    XOXO
    Jodie
    http://www.jtouchofstyle.com

    Liked by 1 person

    • carmen says:

      Close! It’s called Jenga. We have the regular size that I love playing with my children and grandchildren. Wish I had this gigantic size in my backyard!

      ❤ carmen

      Like

  3. utesmile says:

    Love that giant Jenga! Lovely place this is and beautiful stuff!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. josep-maria says:

    What a beautiful place, the pictures are very nice! It seems a very quiet and pleasant place to walk around and buy. And it looks like you had a great time that day, with beautiful shops and healthy food. Your pants are beautiful, they are always beautiful outfits with them. The look of that day is very beautiful, the shirt is great and your fantastic gladiator sandals are precious. I really like the pendant of the key and, as always, I love your smile, always the best of the look!

    Liked by 1 person

    • carmen says:

      Thank you so much Josep-Maria! It is a lovely shopping centre and the vegan restaurant is the best part of shopping here! At home I rarely eat when I’m shopping, I eat when I go home. However, when travelling, I eat at restaurants and it’s wonderful to have many vegan restaurants in Seattle.

      Because you are so attentive to detail, I will include a photo close-up of my key necklace. 🙂

      ❤ carmen

      Like

❤️ I'd love to hear from you! Thank you for your comments! ❤️