Green Acres

Farm living may not be the life for me, but I love to get out in the clean, country air, away from the busy city life whenever I can. I’m a little bit country, but mostly a city girl.

barnhorsesI love animals, especially when someone else takes care of them and cleans up. They are wonderful, but a lot of work and responsibility!

with horse 1No animals are eaten on this farm!

with horse 2I’m wearing my country camouflage, blends right in with the woodwork, horses and dog! I bought this skirt in New York in 2005. I’m so excited to be going again in August with Jean. Saving my money so I can go shopping for vegan shoes and Jean has found some great vegan restaurants for us to dine in style.

with dogHere’s the country life I could never afford but I can still dream and enjoy it for a Sunday afternoon.

stairwayMy white top with lace neckline is new, I bought it last week at RW & CO. It came in white and gray, but I couldn’t decide so I bought one of each! πŸ˜‰Β  Actually, I do that often when I like something, I buy it in two or more colours. I must’ve learned that from my mom and I notice my daughter sometimes does that, too! I wore the gray top to the Scottish Highland Games.

stairway 1stairway 2

dog 2

Have a great weekend and get out for a country drive if you can!

β™₯ carmen

About carmen

Beauty is only skin deep, but health goes deep to the bones. Money can buy designer clothes, but it can’t buy health. https://fashionableover50.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Active Lifestyle, Animals, Country Life, Fashion, Healthy living, Jeanofalltrades, Nature, Photography, Plant-based diet, Scenery, Vegetarian/Vegan Lifestyle and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Green Acres

  1. Love, love that skirt!! Celeste πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. Bob says:

    All your readers get to enjoy your literary, photographic, fashionable and so many other marvelous talents. Thanks for sharing so many aspects of your marvelous life with your “fanclub”.

    Like

    • carmen says:

      Oh yes, my few fans!! Haha!! Thanks for being my regular fan, it’s always great to hear from you!!

      Pura vida – it’s a good life!!

      ❀ carmen

      Like

  3. Always great to visit the country side. Cities are artificial places created by man. I love your photos, which reminded me that I have not been near horses for a long time. Great outfit especially the skirt. Sara

    Like

    • carmen says:

      Thank you, Sara! I love living in the city and visiting the countryside. Too much work on a farm and I’d rather relax and blog!! Lol

      Pura vida – enjoy life!!

      ❀ carmen

      Like

  4. Maggie Li says:

    Love your country pictures , as always , you look stunningly beautiful , love your outfit . You must be getting excited about you New York trips.

    Like

    • carmen says:

      Thanks, Maggie!

      Yes, it won’t be long till we’re up in the air on our way! I love traveling, especially on jets, so magical!!

      Enjoy the weekend!
      Pura vida – life is good!!

      ❀ carmen

      Like

  5. Suzanne says:

    What a pretty skirt. Getting out to the country must be quick for you.

    Have fun in NYC! I hope the weather cooperates : )

    bisous
    Suzanne

    Like

    • carmen says:

      Thanks, Suzanne!

      Yes, we are always minutes away from the countryside in all directions! Day trips are fun and we will be doing a couple of day trips this weekend.

      We’ll be going to NYC next month.

      Have a great weekend!!
      Pura vida – life is good!!

      ❀ carmen

      Like

  6. Lovely farm–especially since it looks like the kind of place where animals would like to live! I also buy the same thing in different colors. I must have learned it from you. If I like the fit and style of something, it’s good to grab a couple. I’m mapping out our NY shopping routes right now! See you soon!

    Like

  7. josep-maria says:

    Hi Carmen, I have returned from my vacation and my first visit, it is, for your blog. We seem a little, we are city kids, but we like the field, but we find it difficult to live in it. I love your outfit, with the lace at the neckline, and the skirt is gorgeous. You look beautiful. I loved your post about Scottish games.

    Liked by 1 person

    • carmen says:

      So glad you are back, Josep-Maria!! I missed you! Thanks for visiting my blog and your comments are always kind.

      Hope you had a wonderful time and I will visit you now! πŸ™‚

      Pura vida – life is good!!

      ❀ carmen

      Liked by 1 person

β™₯ I'd love to hear from you! Thank you for your comments! β™₯

