Good Day Sunshine!

Good morning, world!! Here comes the sun!!

Yellow is a sunny colour. It goes well with so many colours and non-colours; blue, green, purple, red, orange, white and black. Turn on the sun!

Don’t let the sun catch you crying, wake up to a new day!!

yellow and white eyelet skirt

Keep your sunny side up – yellow top worn with a three-tier eyelet skirt.

sunny side up

I’m walking on sunshine! I like wearing yellow with denim for a casual look.

yellow and denim

Long, flowy dresses feel so feminine and I feel like dancing!

feminine white skirt

Just the perfect outfit for a sunny Sunday garden party at friends!

garden party

As much as I love sunny days, I have several blousy cover-ups.

white blouseby the laketwirlingdancing

sun shine

About carmen

Beauty is only skin deep, but health goes deep to the bones. Money can buy designer clothes, but it can’t buy health. https://fashionableover50.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Dance, Fashion, Summer and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Good Day Sunshine!

  1. Love all the outfits – I’m a summer kind of girl! My favorite, however; is the longer, flowing white skirt. I love the way it drapes. Celeste πŸ™‚

    Like

    • carmen says:

      Thanks, Celeste, and I’m not surprised that you’re a summer kind of girl, after all, you are a California girl!! I am doing a post on orange in August and hope you will be my guest!

      California dreamin’ – hope to get there next winter!!
      ❀ carmen

      Like

  2. Love the outfits! Yellow is a happy, sunny color. It suits you well.

    Like

  3. Lovely cool and summery outfit. I love the cut of the uneven skirt. Just right for bursting into a Flamenco dance…Sara

    Like

    • carmen says:

      I love the way it twirls when I whirl. πŸ™‚
      Erev ba – evening comes and the sun has set in Canada!
      It is rising for you, as another day begins in Israel!!
      Shalom!! ❀

      Like

  4. Bob says:

    I am enjoying your blog from sunny Sauble Beach….I look forward to seeing your blog featuring Maggie.

    Like

    • carmen says:

      The sun has set on another lovely, summer day! I got to watch the sunset on Lake Ontario this evening while dancing! Then enjoyed sipping cold lemonade on a sidewalk cafe with my dance friends.

      I’m sure you are enjoying sunny Sauble Beach and beautiful sunsets – one of life’s pleasures!!

      I hope to do Maggie’s photo shoot before I go to NYC in August.

      Pura vida – enjoy life!!
      ❀ carmen

      Like

  5. Maggie says:

    Hi Carmen, you are a born beauty , love all the your postures, outfits and backgrounds of all pictures, Sunshine !

    Like

    • carmen says:

      Thank you, Maggie! Glad you like it and I appreciate you taking time to comment.
      So, when do we do your photo shoot? I would love to feature you!! Your lovely garden will make a perfect backdrop for a beautiful lady!!! πŸ™‚

      Enjoy the sun!!
      ❀ carmen

      Like

  6. Suzanne says:

    This looks perfect for the hot weather we’ve been having.

    bisous
    Suzanne

    Like

  7. josepmbadia says:

    Carmen, really, the outfits are not the most beautiful, the most beautiful thing is you. Any combination is beautiful on you, pants, maxi skirt, … The natural elegance you have is wonderful. I love all the looks, but with the maxi skirt is always wonderful.

    Like

β™₯ I'd love to hear from you! Thank you for your comments! β™₯

