Wedding Celebration

One of the things I absolutely love doing is teaching dance at parties; birthdays, anniversaries, special occasions or garden parties, but my very favourite is weddings! What a great time to celebrate when two people fall in love and begin their lives together as husband and wife!

tableAfter dinner, speeches and a toast to the happy couple, I taught several fun and easy dances from around the world; a square dance, line dance, Scottish Country dance, dances from Belgium and Israel (fiddler-on-the-roof style) and Zorba, the Greek.

We did the most popular dance – KICKIT’S #1 MOST DANCED LINE DANCEIra Weisburd’s SUMMER CELEBRATION!!! Check out my youtube to learn it!

L'chaim!

L’chaim!

my vegan dinner

my vegan dinner

I wore my hi-low dress that I bought in Costa Rica. I wasn’t the only one with a hi-low dress, I counted at least five! I always loved playing dress-ups as a little girl, wearing my mom’s high-heel shoes, pretty dresses and necklaces. I still love dressing up!!

hi-lo dress DSC00067

Lots of bling – in my hair, necklace, bracelet, cocktail ring

sparkly hairband silver rose bracelet and cocktail ring

Life is full of happy occasions – weddings are one of them!

β™₯ carmen


About carmen

Beauty is only skin deep, but health goes deep to the bones. Money can buy designer clothes, but it can’t buy health. https://fashionableover50.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Dance, Fashion, Jewelry and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Wedding Celebration

  1. Wonderful occasion, delicious-looking vegan food, and a beautiful outfit! I like the hi-low hemline. It’s perfect for teaching dance, when people need to see the steps, and perfect for dancing. Besides, with legs like yours, why hide them? Years of dancing has paid off!

    Like

    • carmen says:

      Thank you, Jean! Ever since I saw your DIY hi-low skirt that you made, I wanted one – now I have two! This one is a dress and my other one is a skirt. I’ll do a post with it sometime in the future.

      I hope you dance! πŸ™‚

      Like

  2. josepmbadia says:

    You were beautiful in your dress from Costa Rica, it is much nicer without the leggings. Your shoes were beautiful. The prettiest girl in the party …

    Like

    • carmen says:

      Thank you for your comment , as well as your opinion about the leggings. I agree, the dress looks more elegant without leggings. It is a perfect dress for dancing and to think, I almost didn’t buy it!! I would be regretting it if I had not bought it. I’ve worn it to dance classes as well as parties and dinner engagements. It’s very versatile for different occasions.

      Besos!!
      ❀ carmen

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Teaching dancing at weddings seems like a great and uplifting thing to do! and your outfit is lovely too. Le’chaim! Sara

    Like

    • carmen says:

      Thank you for stopping by, Sara! People in every country have many things in common; love and laughter, the joy of dance and the love of music!!! What a wonderful world it would be if we danced together in peace – shalom!

      To dance is to know the joy of living!!

      Le’chaim, my dear!!
      Shalom!! ❀

      Like

  4. Bob says:

    What an interesting post….life is full of blessings…

    Like

    • carmen says:

      How true, I love this life!!

      Thank you, Bob! And thank you for taking extra time to comment on photos, much appreciated!

      Pura vida – enjoy life!!

      ❀ carmen

      Like

  5. Suzanne says:

    Looks like lots of fun! You look fabulous as usual.

    bisous
    Suzanne

    Like

    • carmen says:

      Thanks, Suzanne! I love dancing as much as I love fashion!
      Next time you’re in Stratford, let’s do coffee!

      Pura vida – life is good!!

      ❀ carmen

      Like

β™₯ I'd love to hear from you! Thank you for your comments! β™₯

