My Little Black Double-breasted Blazer

I wore this jacket recently to the One of a Kind Christmas Show in Toronto and the Christkindl Market in Kitchener.

Dressed up in my black/white weave, asymmetrical skirt with fringes at the Christkindl Market. I bought the hand warmers in Seattle, great for 3/4 length sleeves.

Asymetrical fringed skirt

It always makes me feel dressed and I can wear it with anything from casual jeans to a tailored skirt. The pictures below were taken at the One of a Kind Show.

sleigh 1sleigh 2

I’ve worn it with my little red kilt for a sporty look …

     red kilt 1DSC00149

and to a Car Show in Toronto with olive green jeans for a casual look.

car show 1car show 2car show 3car show 4

Here I am taking a break while shopping at Rona.

shopping at Rona

It was a good investment, I get a lot of wear out of this jacket, whether dressed up or down. I didn’t get it on sale, but cost-per-wear, it owes me nothing!

Do you have something you love to wear that was worth every penny?

❤ carmen

About carmen

Let’s make the world a better place with compassion. https://fashionableover50.wordpress.com/ https://www.instagram.com/4thejoyofit/?hl=pl
This entry was posted in Dress Up - Dress Down, Fashion, Toronto and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to My Little Black Double-breasted Blazer

  1. Bob Eberhardt says:

    Look forward to seeing this elegant black blazer.

    Like

  2. What a great jacket! It’s so versatile and looks great dressed up and down. I have a couple of pairs of go-to shoes. Both are stacked-heel bootie styles. And I’ve worn my recycled leather cuff at least once a week since I bought it. I had no idea it would be such a staple.

    Like

    • Carmen says:

      Thank you, Jean! Some clothes, shoes and accessories become favourites, and we’re glad we bought them, because we get so much use out of them. Speaking of which, I’m glad I bought the black boots, now I wish I had bought them in tan, too, but I didn’t have room for them anyway in my suitcase!

      Like

  3. Jack says:

    Stunning Beautiful Carmen! Amazing nice looks! 🙂 The First one and the last look are very nice! would like to drive the lamborghini with you 😉 !

    Like

    • Carmen says:

      Thank you, Jack! Ha ha!!!–yes, a ride in a Lamborghini would be fun, I had a ride in a Porsche once in Germany (my cousin had one). Thanks for stopping by again and for your kind comments!

      Like

  4. gracefully50 says:

    Carmen, can you be more beautiful?
    So versatile! I love all the outfits!!!!!!

    Like

  5. josepmbadia says:

    This jacket is very versatile and elegant, goes with many things. I love your plaid skirt, it’s beautiful and you look great. The casual looks great. In the last photo you look very smart. A gorgeous post.

    Like

❤️ I'd love to hear from you! Thank you for your comments! ❤️