Shopping in Kirkland

While visiting Jean in Seattle, shopping was definitely on the agenda–as well as giving her new home a face-lift!

jeanofalltrades

My parents visited me from their home in Canada recently. They were here for a workshop: my dad worked while my mom shopped! You might remember the kitchen remodel post I shared last week. Here’s a “during” shot of my dad hard at work.

dad at work

One afternoon while he was working, my mom and I went to Kirkland, Washington, a small city just east of Seattle. Kirkland has a lot of neat shops, including one of my favorite consignment stores, Ragamoffyn’s.

My mom and I did a bit of window shopping and had an impromptu photo shoot. When a passerby saw us taking turns with a camera, she took our photo as we posed by a neat bunny statue.

Jean and mom

A few years ago I took a picture of these two rabbits and painted a picture of them, which I call “Snuggle Bunnies.”

snuggle bunnies

I blogged about my dining room before I moved. Here, you can see…

View original post 150 more words

About carmen

Beauty is only skin deep, but health goes deep to the bones. Money can buy designer clothes, but it can’t buy health. https://fashionableover50.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Fashion, Jeanofalltrades, Seattle, Shopping, Travel and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

♥ I'd love to hear from you! Thank you for your comments! ♥

