Check it out!

It was one of those times when I couldn’t decide which cardigan to buy so I bought both of them. Both cardigans have checks: windowpane checks which I showed last time and buffalo checks.

Checks have always made their way into my wardrobe: from tiny gingham to big bold buffalo checks. These red and black checks have been around forever and it’s very popular this season. 

Lumberjack plaid looks like huge gingham checks. I bought a sweater, leggings and this cardigan. I don’t wear them at the same time because that would be matchy-matchy. Too much of a good thing, right?

 

About carmen

Let’s make the world a better place with compassion. https://fashionableover50.wordpress.com/ https://www.instagram.com/4thejoyofit/?hl=pl
This entry was posted in Fashion, Thirfting, Vintage and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Check it out!

  1. So cute Carmen! Have a wonderful year!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. josep-maria says:

    How beautiful this jacket is, I love the original design. The loook with your beret and your red boots looks great, you look gorgeous.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Maggie Li says:

    another wow , black and red goes perfectly like B&W , I like the 3/4 length of the sweater , wearing it with leggings are so stylish . love the matchy red boots. So hope the lockdown be over so we can go out and wear our stylish clothings .

    Liked by 1 person

    • carmen says:

      Thank you so much! I’m looking forward to that! 🙂 I do like the length of this cardigan which makes it perfect for leggings, these ones are velvet.

      Blessings!
      ❤️carmen

      Like

  4. utesmile says:

    Looks so lovely. I specially love the boots. It is cold so I am on fleece lined boots right now. In London it always feels dump-cold, not like the dry cold in Germany which is much nicer. My sister had snow. Well we can’t go out anyway with the lockdown and the cases are too high to do anything. So I keep safe at home, only go to work, as I have to. Do keep safe Carmen. ♥

    Liked by 1 person

❤️ I'd love to hear from you! Thank you for your comments! ❤️