ArmedAngels – eco fashion

What’s better than an ArmedAngels skirt?

ArmedAngels skirt 1

TWO ArmedAngels skirts!

I first heard about this ethical company in Germany when my daughter Jean and I were in Berlin. In the meantime, she has opened her own eco-boutique in Seattle and carries ArmedAngels clothing: a brand known for its sustainable materials and fair working conditions.

While I was in Seattle I bought two skirts in the same style but different colours and patterns, both made with organic cotton.

One with bold colourful geo squares …

ArmedAngels skirt 2ArmedAngels skirt 3ArmedAngels skirt 4

and the other is black with tiny polka dots.

Version 2ArmedAngels skirt 7ArmedAngels skirt 5

I’ve worn them with black bamboo tights (also from Jean’s store Drizzle & Shine) and can wear them with bare legs when the weather warms up.

I’ll tell you about my wrap top in another post (I bought two, my other one is black).

Happy Spring!

 ❤ carmen

 

About carmen

Let’s make the world a better place with compassion. https://fashionableover50.wordpress.com/ https://www.instagram.com/4thejoyofit/?hl=pl
This entry was posted in eco fashion, Fair trade, Fashion, Jeanofalltrades, Seattle, Shopping, Spring and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

31 Responses to ArmedAngels – eco fashion

  1. Pingback: ArmedAngels – eco fashion — fashion with compassion – Ellustar Fashion

  2. Ishani Roy says:

    cool..that’s a nice post

    do check out this blog which i manage along with a few friends

    Welcome!

    it has amazing travel content

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Lovely … follow➡https://thevibesofthemuses.wordpress.com

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Louis says:

    Avec beaucoup d’élégance ! Bonne semaine Carmen !
    Très amicalement. Bisous. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  5. The skirts look great on you!

    Liked by 2 people

  6. utesmile says:

    Lovely skirts Carmen, I love bamboo too, I love my socks and as you say they are supersoft. I need to get some tights or leggings too. IT’s great that Spring is here now, I am going to sort my jumpers out and put them back in the top shelf. 🙂 ♥

    Liked by 1 person

  7. kowkla123 says:

    echt schick, hoffe, es geht dir gut und bei mir wird es wieder besser

    Liked by 1 person

  8. These skirts are very cute Carmen! I love the pattern on the first one and the contrasting colours . It looks good with the tights. The black with the subtle polka dots can be used for any occasion , the wrap top looks great with it. Happy Friday, Terri xo.

    Liked by 1 person

    • carmen says:

      Thanks so much Terri! They are both very different, that’s why I bought two. The colourful skirt is bold and bright. However, I also like the black one because of the subtle tiny polkadots and I can wear it with any colour top. I’m going to wear it with dusty rose next. Have a great weekend dear!

      ❤️carmen

      Liked by 1 person

  9. josep-maria says:

    Both skirts are beautiful and the fact that they are fair trade and sustainable production makes them even more beautiful. If we add to all this that you are the one who wears them, they become jewels. Both prints are beautiful and you can prepare beautiful outfits with them. I love your shoes and both looks, and, of course, in all the photos you look super beautiful.

    Liked by 1 person

    • carmen says:

      Oh my! Thank you for your lovely comment. We both know the reality of poor working conditions for garment workers. We will never forget the horror at the Rana Plaza building in Bangladesh. I always remember your post about this tragedy, and the images of the people crying for their loved ones haunt me. I’m so glad we care about people and our environment, and therefore do not promote fast fashion.

      ❤️carmen

      Like

  10. 365dniwobiektywielg says:

    But you look nice here…

    Liked by 1 person

  11. finbarsgift says:

    Very nice!
    Enjoy spring 🎵🎶🎵🎶🎵🐦
    Liebe Grüße vom Lu

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Jodie says:

    I recognize that store!! 🙂
    I adore that geo squares skirt…it’s so colorful!!
    Of course, I have a ton like that since it’s what I gravitate towards…ha ha!!
    XOXO
    Jodie
    http://www.jtouchofstyle.com

    Liked by 1 person

  13. purpleslob says:

    Happy Spring! I like the bold one better. And I love bamboo socks, so I’m sure the tights would feel great too. And of course your pretty red booties!!

    Liked by 1 person

❤️ I'd love to hear from you! Thank you for your comments! ❤️