Highland Park and Olympic Sculpture Park

September in Seattle is still vivid in my mind and these photos bring back happy memories of a month that passed too quickly. The weather was nothing short of fantastic. Only two days with some drizzle, not even enough to frizzle my hair!

jean-and-carmen

The panoramic view from Highland Park is a postcard picture, in fact, this is the spot where some postcards have been taken of Seattle with the magnificent Space Needle in the distance.

the-viewhighland-parkSome lovely homes in this area and this one is for sale.

highland-park-3 highland-park-4highland-parkNext we drove downtown to the Olympic Sculpture Park. This park is open and FREE to the public all through the year. An interesting place to walk and enjoy nature as well as artistic expressions.

bench-2 bench-3 Version 2olympic-sculpture-park olympic-sculpture-park-3

It was perfect day! Thanks for stopping by and I hope you enjoyed the tour of Highland Park and the Olympic Sculpture Park.

carmen2

Happy Birthday Jean – it was a very good year!

 

Linkup: Turning Heads Tuesday

About carmen

Let’s make the world a better place with compassion. https://fashionableover50.wordpress.com/ https://www.instagram.com/4thejoyofit/?hl=pl
This entry was posted in Art, Jeanofalltrades, Memories, Nature, Photography, Scenery, Seattle, Travel and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Highland Park and Olympic Sculpture Park

  1. What a pretty place Carmen. Happy Birthday to your daughter! Love the mix of purple and red in your dress and the frill at the bottom!
    Thanks for linking with Turning heads tuesday
    jess xx
    http://www.elegantlydressedandstylish.com

    Liked by 1 person

  2. utesmile says:

    Brilliant Park, looks cool with all the sculptures and you in it.
    A very happy Birthday to Jean. What a lovely video with a beautiful pictures , a delight to watch!

    Liked by 1 person

    • carmen says:

      Thank you very much Ute! I’m glad you like the little video I made. I do miss Jean on her birthday. It’s been over 16 years since I saw her on her birthday and 10 years since I saw her at Christmas. I’m thankful I get to see her once a year, this time in September in Seattle, last year in Germany!

      ❤ carmen

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Your pictures from Seattle are always great. What a park !!! You look so lovely in this tunic, and I always admire how you pose – like a professional dancer, so beautifully. Cheers – Margot 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. robjodiefilogomo says:

    We’re going to Seattle in February, so I’ll have to put this on our list to visit!!
    I love your dress, Carmen!!
    jodie
    http://www.jtouchofstyle.com

    Liked by 1 person

    • carmen says:

      OH WOW!!! You’ll just love it! I have some more Seattle posts coming up. I’ve been there four times and there’s so much to see and do, you can’t possibly see it all in one trip! I do hope you’ll stop by Jean’s store Drizzle and Shine. Tell her “carmen sent you” and you’ll get 10% off!

      ❤ carmen

      Like

  5. Happy Birthday, Jean! That view is stunning! Frizzle is a terrific word!
    Those sculptures are so intriguing!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Maccabros says:

    All the best for her and of course for you…

    Liked by 1 person

  7. josep-maria says:

    I wish I could visit Seattle so much! It’s always been a place I’ve wanted to visit, but since I’ve seen your photos, my illusion has increased. I love your little dress, it’s a little delicacy of fashion, with a print and design that you love. And it’s wonderful how you complement it in your outfit, pure delicacy and style. You’re really beautiful with it!

    Liked by 1 person

    • carmen says:

      Thank you so much Josep-Maria! Seattle is a very interesting and beautiful city, I hope you get to see it someday and be sure to go to Drizzle and Shine!

      ❤ carmen

      Like

❤️ I'd love to hear from you! Thank you for your comments! ❤️