Gray Pinstripes and Pink Wild Roses

This outfit mixes masculine and feminine.

DSC05022 copyBlouse: Denim & Supply Ralph Lauren
Skirt: thrifted
Coat: RW & Co
Booties: thrifted

DSC05021 copy

Pinstripes always remind me of men’s suits ever since I was a little girl.

DSC05025 copy DSC05027 copy

My brother chose a pinstriped fabric when he asked me to make a suit for him.

DSC05024 copy

When I saw this gray pinstriped skirt in a thrift shop, I loved how the asymmetrical design and pink wild roses applique added a feminine flair to it.

closeup

I paired it with a white lace blouse and added a lacy scarf with fancy fringes to make this outfit even more feminine.

lace blouse

I have several pink tops that I can wear with this skirt. I love pink wild roses …. spells ROMANCE!

romance

pink heart

About carmen

Beauty is only skin deep, but health goes deep to the bones. Money can buy designer clothes, but it can’t buy health. https://fashionableover50.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Fashion, Memories, Thirfting and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Gray Pinstripes and Pink Wild Roses

  1. Love it all! Especially the jacket. And the skirt. And the scarf. See?? All!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Bob says:

    Certainly no masculine look about your pinstripes.

    The wild pink roses growing at home always appealed to me. Occasionally, I would pick a few for Mom. They were very delicate and died soon. Sometimes the petals would be falling off before I got home. They were best left on the bush for all to enjoy.

    I am enjoying these summery thoughts on a cool (cold) blustery winter .

    Liked by 1 person

  3. dan says:

    I love your skirt! It reminds me my white one which has a big pink rose printed on it… yours is lovely too!!
    The white shirt goes perfect and the pinstripes jacket , surprisingly … makes the outfit even more feminine! Light gray, which is one of my favourite colours in winter, is always very elegant
    You really look gorgeous Carmen …

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Ralph says:

    Lovely. That’s really different and suits you in more ways than one Carmen. πŸ˜€ ❀

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Maccabros says:

    looking absolutely …!… and it fits perfect…

    Liked by 1 person

  6. What a great thrifted piece!

    bisous
    Suzanne

    Liked by 1 person

  7. utesmile says:

    Beautiful, for me also pinstripe are smart men, my dad looked great in it and very elegant, like a real gentleman. (He was always one) Your outfit goes beautifully together!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. simplygailg says:

    You look lovely Carmen.

    Liked by 1 person

β™₯ I'd love to hear from you! Thank you for your comments! β™₯

