I LOVE GERMANY!!

It was a great summer in Germany, my homeland. I was born in Stuttgart in 1952 and came to Canada when I was five years old.

Here’s a preview of upcoming posts of the amazing cities and towns I visited during August.

Stuttgart

Stuttgart Fernsehturm Stuttgart

Esslingen

Esslingen Esslingen 2

Rotenberg

Rotenberg Rotenberg 2

Tübingen

TubingenJean and carmen

Göppingen

GoppingenYes, there’s a WOOLWORTH in Göppingen!

Woolworth

Ellwangen

Ellwangen

Dinklesbühl

DinkelsbuhlDinkelsbuhl

Possenhofen

Possenhofen

Starnberger Sea

Starnberger See

Munich

Munich

Berlin

Brandenburg GateSpree Seai-love-germany

Happy Labour Day Weekend!!

About carmen

Beauty is only skin deep, but health goes deep to the bones. Money can buy designer clothes, but it can’t buy health. https://fashionableover50.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Fashion, Jeanofalltrades, Photography, Scenery, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to I LOVE GERMANY!!

  1. Sartenada says:

    Was für schöne Bilder lieber Gruß und ein schönes Wochenende Grúß Carmen.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Olga says:

    Looks like you traveled through the whole Germany! But I bet it was worth it, those towns look so charming and beautiful!

    Liked by 3 people

  3. Carmen, I can see why you love it. It’s gorgeous! Is that Jean with you? (I’m on my phone.)
    Melinda

    Liked by 2 people

    • carmen says:

      Thank you my dear! Yes, that is my daughter Jean. Meeting up with her in Germany was the highlight of my trip since she lives in Seattle, I don’t see her often enough.

      I ❤ Germany!

      ❤ carmen

      Like

  4. Bob says:

    Fantastic….you keep your blog followers captivated…..awaiting your next blog. I enjoyed this appetizer on Germany.
    Ralph and I both were taken by your white attire.
    😀 ❤

    Liked by 3 people

  5. Ralph says:

    Wow ! You really DID Germany didn’t you Carmen ? Loved the white outfit under the arch 😀 ❤

    Liked by 3 people

    • carmen says:

      Thank you Ralph! Yes, I got around because I had 5 weeks but still didn’t get it all done, so I must go back again some day. I don’t want to wait 21 years as I did this time. Last time was 1994!

      My friend Elisabeth took the photo under the arch in Dinkelsbühl. I ❤ traveling!!

      Happy weekend Ralph–do you have Labour day in Spain?

      ❤ carmen

      Liked by 3 people

      • Ralph says:

        Yes, you must go back some day Carmen. I was twice based in Germany many years ago and I loved the old towns, the scenery, the immaculate suburbs and the cakes with loads of cream. I hope you do return one day. Ute’s hotel town is beautiful !
        I’m glad you said 5 weeks as I imagined your visit was the same as a group of American friends from near San Diego who did a European tour of 8+ countries in 2 weeks by coach. As I was based near Holland I joined the coach for a day. It sped to Brussels where we had a mile walk to see the little peeing boy fountain. 5 minutes, back to the coach where I left them for my train back to Germany. The next day they did Paris and so on. Oh boy !
        No, there’s no Labour day here.
        Have a lovely weekend dear friend 😀 ❤

        Liked by 3 people

  6. utesmile says:

    Carmen, I can’t believe you’ve been to all these places. I didn’t know you are a Stuttgarter. How lovely. Where you stand on the Neckarbruecke in Tuebingen, just to the left is the Hotel Krone where I learnt the hotel business for 3 years! How great to see the towns I know with you in it! .. and you had lovely hot weather too! Can’t wait to see more!

    Liked by 3 people

    • carmen says:

      WOW!! So cool that you studied at the Hotel Krone Ute! Tübingen is a University city: alive with students, tourists and locals all enjoying this charming town with sidewalk cafes everywhere! You will enjoy reminiscing when I do my post about Tübingen!

      I ❤ Tübingen!!

      ❤ carmen

      Liked by 3 people

♥ I'd love to hear from you! Thank you for your comments! ♥

