Shopping in Niagara-on-the-Lake

Shopping in Niagara-on-the-Lake is not just shopping; it’s an experience … delightful shops, unique things, sidewalk cafes, art and entertainment, nature by the lake, a beautiful park all in walking distance. Wine tasting, antiques and the lavender shop are within a short drive from this charming town; a day trip I always enjoy.

shops

This is a top I wore on my recent trip to Niagara-on-the-Lake, but I purchased it on another excursion.

gray top and black pantsHard to imagine that I could walk around without a coat in October (a month ago) and in November we had 15 centimetres of snow! (6 inches for my American friends!)

gray top

My tote (designed by Laurel Burch) was bought a couple of years ago.

cat tote

Wish I had bought this sunflower umbrella.

sunflower umbella

A secret garden tucked away at the magical art gallery of Angie Strauss.My Secret Gardensecret gardenThe Romance Collection GalleryTrisha RomanceEntertainment in the Park during the summer.

Japanese dancersThe Royal George Theatre in the heart of the city, part of the Shaw Festival is a major Canadian theatre festival, the second largest repertory theatre company in North America.

Shaw FestivalSo much to enjoy!

Carpe diem!

♥ carmen

About carmen

Let’s make the world a better place with compassion. https://fashionableover50.wordpress.com/ https://www.instagram.com/4thejoyofit/?hl=pl
This entry was posted in Art, Day Trips, Fashion, Memories, Nature, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Photography, Scenery and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Shopping in Niagara-on-the-Lake

  1. Bob says:

    You may not have traveled extensively internationally but you have certainly traveled locally.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Jess says:

    Thanks so much for sharing Carmen, Love the embellished top, and you look beautiful My hubby and I love to go on day trips and this place looks so fun, I love the garden and the shops, look like a fun time. Happy THanksgiving.
    jess xo
    http://www.elegantlydressedandstylish.com

    Liked by 1 person

  3. eleonorstyle says:

    You are just awesome!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. utesmile says:

    Carmen this is just so wonderful there, the flowers, the plants, the shop, you everything so beautiful, I wonder if many people go there. It will be put on my list to see! I love it!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Maccabros says:

    really – so much to enjoy – the Plants and the gardens – must go there one day

    and by the way – a nice top…

    liebe Grüße,

    Maccabros

    Liked by 1 person

  6. leonie klara says:

    Love your outfit! xxx

    for more Fashion & Inspiration head over to my blog http://www.fashionlifestylefood.com

    Liked by 2 people

❤️ I'd love to hear from you! Thank you for your comments! ❤️