Flowers and Fuchsia

One of the centres where I teach dance has a beautiful art display. These florals are painted by local amateur artists and they capture the spirit of the summer season so vividly! Amazing talent! I can only paint by numbers, but my daughter Jean, inherited her gift from her great-grandfather. Check out her Etsy and Imagekind. She sells original paintings and prints of her art, as well as photography.

fushia 1My fuchsia cotton top is a gift from my cousin in Germany, and I found the white flower belt in La Creme, a shop where I was fitted for my fashion show. White crop pants are from Spanner (they have great sales twice a year). I like the buttons, but I prefer crop pants a tad shorter, otherwise they look like my trousers are too short.

fushia 2Hot pink has always been a joyful colour and brings back happy memories of my first hot pink shift dress that my mom bought for me in the 60s. Wish I still had it because I’d be right in style and it would fit me because I weigh the same as back then. I tell my age so my weight is no secret–115 pounds (give or take a pound), thanks to dancing, walking and a plant-based life-style.

I got the white double-breasted hoodie at the Bay. Great for spring and early fall because I like wearing white through all the seasons.

Fuchia 3

flowers 1

flowers 2flowers 3flowers 4

 

 

 

gift

About carmen

Let’s make the world a better place with compassion. https://fashionableover50.wordpress.com/ https://www.instagram.com/4thejoyofit/?hl=pl
This entry was posted in Active Lifestyle, Art, Dance, Fashion, Summer, Vegetarian/Vegan Lifestyle and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Flowers and Fuchsia

  1. Suzanne says:

    You are in great shape and you look it. Pink suits you.

    I love that flower painting on the right. The colours are gorgeous.

    I’m a creative type.

    bisous
    Suzanne

    Like

    • carmen says:

      Thanks, Suzanne! It is one of my favourite colours, my cousin has great taste! I recently bought a hot pink tunic with a matching jacket in Elora (you might remember) I wore it in NYC.

      I can tell by your clothing and looking at your blog that you are a very creative person! I’ll head over to your blog now to see what’s new. 🙂

      Fashion is fun!
      ❤ carmen

      Like

  2. josepmbadia says:

    I love this combination, it’s beautiful. White and pink, great. I like your pants and flower detail at the waist.

    Like

    • carmen says:

      Thanks for your comment, Josep-Maria! Pink will always be a colour I love because it brings back happy memories of my childhood and reminds me of my dear mother, whose favourite colour was pink!

      Have a wonderful weekend, my friend!
      ❤ carmen

      Liked by 1 person

❤️ I'd love to hear from you! Thank you for your comments! ❤️