Do you know the way to San Jose?

Costa Rica, that is!

Anyone who has ever traveled to Costa Rica knows what a beautiful country it is. From the majestic mountains, tropical rain forests, rolling hills and valleys to the beautiful beaches on the Atlantic and Pacific Oceans, the views are breath-taking! Add the abundance of the variety of flora and fauna, and you have ingredients for Paradise!

Ready to board the plane in Toronto, I felt peachy in my new outfit.

T.O. airport

Flying from Toronto to San Jose, we made one stop in San Salvador for a coffee break.

San Salvador airportBeing a pacifist, I like the fact that Costa Rica has not had an army since 1948. People are friendly, helpful and happy.

Have you ever been to Costa Rica?

carmen

About carmen

Let’s make the world a better place with compassion. https://fashionableover50.wordpress.com/ https://www.instagram.com/4thejoyofit/?hl=pl
This entry was posted in Costa Rica, Fashion, Travel and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Do you know the way to San Jose?

  1. You look great in orange–you should wear more of it. And the sandals are wonderful. I like the gladiator style.

    Like

    • carmen says:

      Thanks, Jean! I have started to add orange (a color I never used to have) to my wardrobe and I’m loving it! I have five tops now in various shades. I have a draft about it and would like to include other fashion bloggers with orange outfits. Do you have a photo you’d like to submit (I know you love orange!)?

      Pura vida!! ❤

      Like

  2. twinkletoes says:

    No army in Costa Rica…the countries of the world should be likewise…

    Like

  3. Suzanne says:

    Costa Rica is one of the rare winter destinations that I actually want to return to. I just loved it there. Hope you have a wonderful time!

    bisous
    Suzanne

    Like

  4. Orange is my color, but you look fabulous in it too! Celeste:)

    Like

    • carmen says:

      Thank you, Celeste! I will be wearing another orange top from Costa Rica in a future post!
      I have hardly ever had orange in my wardrobe but loving it lately! Even painted our entrance way burnt orange–a very southern, tropical colour.

      Pura vida!!

      ❤ carmen

      Like

  5. gracefully50 says:

    Never been to Costa Rica but it’s on our list.
    Hope you’re having a wonderful time!

    Like

    • carmen says:

      You’ll love it!! I suggest Tamarindo for a nice beach experience and for adventures–the volcano Irazu. And the fabulous Terramall for shopping and getting your hair done at Gea Spa Salon!!

      Pura vida!!!

      ❤ carmen

      Like

  6. josepmbadia says:

    That lovely trip, and beautiful reflection. With these pants so pretty, you’re always beautiful. I love your necklace and your sandals. You are lovely.

    Like

❤️ I'd love to hear from you! Thank you for your comments! ❤️