Dressing up

Dance performance

I’m a big fan of dressing up for an occasion. This is especially true when it comes to dance. No matter if it is a country line dance, an Irish ceili, or a traditional Indian ceremony, I feel it’s important to make an effort and look the part! Saris are elegant and a work of art! I felt like a princess!

❤ carmen

About carmen

Let’s make the world a better place with compassion. https://fashionableover50.wordpress.com/ https://www.instagram.com/4thejoyofit/?hl=pl
This entry was posted in Dance, Fashion and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Dressing up

  1. purpleslob says:

    You look like a princess!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Olga says:

    Oh, so very beautiful! Sari suits you perfectly! And what a nice colour and the blouse underneath.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. jm says:

    I’ve seen you with lrd, little red dresses, beautiful. Now I see with this traditional costume, also beautiful. The red highlights in you, in fact, everything stands out in you.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. u look absolutely perfect! stunning, very classy

    Like

  5. Bob says:

    of the three occasions you list, I would guess you were at a traditional Indian ceremony…..is the “skirt” portion full enough for ballroom dancing? WOW…the dress and your carriage are stunning. Bob (you might know I would look at your dance blogs)

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Beautiful! I’ve never seen you in a sari before. You wear it well.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. carmen says:

    Thank you! Coming from a stunning woman with exquisite taste, I am very flattered!! I love your style and humour!

    ❤️carmen

    Like

  8. Dominique says:

    Awww you look gorgeous! 🙂 Love the red on you!

    Liked by 1 person

❤️ I'd love to hear from you! Thank you for your comments! ❤️