New York, New York; so good they named it twice!

And when I like something, I buy it twice!

black topper

Case in point–these little mesh toppers. First in blue, as I showed in my last post. It was hard to decide which colour, so I went back and bought another one in black. That’s what happens when I can’t decide which colour. They also came in brown and white. I would have bought the white one as well, but they didn’t have my size.

black topper 2black topper 3

It’s a great way to layer and adds texture to an outfit. I’ll be able to wear it over other colours as well: red, yellow or turquoise.

No need to wait till next year to wear white because I love wearing white after Labour Day.

all white 1all white 2all white 3

It was our forth time visiting this fabulous city that never sleeps! For the past three times our daughter Jean came too, but now she’s busy with her eco boutique; I’ll have to wait till next time I go to Seattle–the other side of the continent–to see her again.

black topper 4iloveny1

 

Linkups: VISIBLE MONDAY  TURNING HEADS TUESDAY

About carmen

Let’s make the world a better place with compassion. https://fashionableover50.wordpress.com/ https://www.instagram.com/4thejoyofit/?hl=pl
This entry was posted in Active Lifestyle, Fashion, New York City, Photography, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to New York, New York; so good they named it twice!

  1. You rebel, Carmen! lol
    I wear white as little as possible, before Labor Day, and after!!
    This black one is very dignified!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. utesmile says:

    It looks fabulous, I just love it Carmen. I would have bought 2 as well! Definitely!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. josep-maria says:

    Wonderful small toppers, in all colors. It is a garment that combines wonderfully with your style and your beautiful white looks, to give them a touch of color. The topper is beautiful, but I’m in love with your bag of daisies, such a bag of yours! And also your red sandals, and your capri, and your white monochrome, all so Carmen! I love the look, but I can not take my eyes off that beautiful hair when walking. Beautiful outfit, beautiful look, precious garments and accessories, but your maple leaf on the arm is priceless …

    Liked by 1 person

    • carmen says:

      I appreciate your lovely comments! Ah ha! You have noticed my new daisy bag! I bought it in the same store as the little toppers. You know how I love daisies so I am very happy with it. I must buy more maple leaf tattoo stickers, it’s fun to stick them on my arm and pretend they are real. 🙂

      ❤ carmen

      Like

❤️ I'd love to hear from you! Thank you for your comments! ❤️