White Denim Vest

My last post featured my black faux suede vest. I have invested in a number of vests, but I’ve never had a white denim vest. I love how adding a vest can make an outfit a little more fashionable.

This little white denim vest is from Ricki’s. These are a few of the ways I’ve styled it.

With black and white damask print pants and a black sleeveless top …

Drizzle and Shine

and white skinny jeans …

Tiny TreasuresSparkle

with black and white gingham capris …

white vestwhite vest 2

It’s so versatile and I love white.

How many vests in your closet?

❀ carmen

Welcome Summer!

Linkup: TURNING HEADS TUESDAY

About carmen

Beauty is only skin deep, but health goes deep to the bones. Money can buy designer clothes, but it can’t buy health. https://fashionableover50.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Fashion, Memories, Seattle and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to White Denim Vest

  1. Hi Carmen, I have a couple of traditonal menswear style vests that I like wearing in the fall. Love your white denim with these looks, especailly the gingham pants. Fun shoot too, are you in a soda shop? πŸ™‚
    thanks for linking!
    jess xx
    http://www.elegantlydressedandstylish.com

    Liked by 1 person

    • carmen says:

      Thank you Jess! It’s a little restaurant with a retro style bar and bar stools, complete with Betty Boop posters. Delicious hash browns! πŸ™‚

      ❀️carmen

      Like

  2. carmen says:

    Thank you Cathy! πŸ™‚

    ❀️carmen

    Like

  3. Cathy says:

    Love this cute little vest and you look so stylish. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Vests like this one are so versatile and you look in yours ever so fresh, young and pretty. Love the como with your capris πŸ™‚ . Super look – kisses – Margot :))))

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Hey Carmen, you look great in everything you wear!
    The link to this post in my email is broken.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Jodie says:

    Thank you for the reminder, Carmen. I have a white denim vest and I love it. But it’s not on my radar as much for the summer!!
    Jodie
    http://www.jtouchofstyle.com

    Liked by 1 person

    • carmen says:

      I’ve been able to wear it because we haven’t had really hot weather yet. In fact, we’ve had a lot of cool and rainy days. I’m not complaining because I’m not a fan of hot, humid weather.

      ❀️carmen

      Like

  7. josep-maria says:

    How beautiful is this vest, and how versatile to prepare various outfits! I really like the black and white combination, it always works well. All the proposals are beautiful, with beautiful capri, with flowery trousers. Some of the photos I already knew, and is my favorite. I love your sandals, they are so pretty and they look lovely. I also like your photo with the tank top, in front of Jean’s shop, where your beautiful arms play a very important role. Although your red glasses are a cute one, I always prefer to see you without them, because then I can admire all the beauty of your gray eyes, which are also a very important part in any outfit of yours.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Ralph says:

    Lovely dear Carmen. I have similar Spanish waistcoats with millions of zip pockets. Now where did I put that €50 note ? lol πŸ™‚ ❀

    Liked by 1 person

    • carmen says:

      Thanks very much Ralph! Your waistcoat sounds handy with so many pockets. Mine has four pockets but I don’t use them. Hope you find your money! πŸ™‚

      ❀️carmen

      Liked by 1 person

β™₯ I'd love to hear from you! Thank you for your comments! β™₯

