Synergy two-piece dress – Drizzle & Shine

This lovely skirt is one of the skirts I bought in Seattle at my daughter’s store.

Synergy skirt

It came with a matching top and I regretted not having bought the top. Thankfully my daughter (owner of Drizzle & Shine eco boutique) had one top left and sent it to me, so now I have three different looks.

Synergy outfit

Love the unique appliqué floral design, it’s a work of art!

Synergy outfit 2Synergy outfit 3

It’s the perfect length for the skirt.

Synergy outfit 4Synergy outfit 5Synergy outfit 6

The top is too short for leggings so I’ve added a black top extender. I can wear this top with black pants or white jeans, as well as some other colours.

Synergy top

This time I felt like a little pattern mixing with my “new” houndstooth leggings (one of my dance students found for me at a thrift shop).

Synergy top 2Synergy top 3Synergy top 4

The best part is that Synergy Organic Clothing is a fair trade company.

Every month Jean has a promotion for a good cause. This month was for Chimpanzee Sanctuary Northwest and at the event a $450 spending spree at Drizzle & Shine was auctioned off. I was happy to be included with Jean in the advertising for Drizzle & Shine.

And this photo was shown on the big screen the night of the auction.

Chimpanzee Hoot

Some lucky ladies will enjoy their private shopping spree!

“Drizzle & Shine is an eco-boutique in Seattle with a carefully curated selection of both women’s and men’s clothing, shoes, and accessories, specializing in items that are kind to the earth and animals and made by people who are treated fairly. You and up to 10 of your friends will be the exclusive guests at the Capitol Hill boutique for a private shopping spree where you will learn more about the brands that are featured in the shop while sipping on wine and enjoying some small bites. You’ll have a $200 gift certificate in hand, and all guests will receive 10% off of everything in the store, with another 10% of your spree going to Chimpanzee Sanctuary Northwest.”

“Doing good has never looked so good!”

carmen

About carmen

Beauty is only skin deep, but health goes deep to the bones. Money can buy designer clothes, but it can’t buy health. https://fashionableover50.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Cruelty-free, eco fashion, Fair trade, Fashion, flowers, Nature, Photography, Scenery, Seattle, Shopping, Spring and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Synergy two-piece dress – Drizzle & Shine

  1. stacilys says:

    Awwwww, first of all, your outfit is sooooooo cute. Love it. The black with the big floral design is adorable. Second of all, I had no idea you were a dance teacher. That’s great. I danced for a number of years myself.
    Hope you’re doing well Carmen. I bet you’re getting some nice Spring weather now eh.
    🙂 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • carmen says:

      Thanks very much Staci! Dancing keeps me fit and it doesn’t feel like work. You know the saying; if you love what you do, you never have to work a day in your life. I get paid for doing what I love. As for the weather, it’s a typical spring in Ontario: some days cool, the next day warm, the next day rain. The best thing about Spring is the blossoms. Magnolias are gone, but the lilacs are in full bloom and the fragrance is heavenly.

      ❤️carmen

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Olga says:

    You are so beautiful, just like another flower among all those blooming magnolias. This two piece dress looks great on you and I love the accessories.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Wow, having Jean as daughter, and owner comes with terrific perks! lol
    And your students shop for you?? I need someone to do that for me! I don’t do well, as my own personal shopper! T-shirts ALL the time, anyone??

    Liked by 1 person

  4. You are right the pattern is beautiful :))) . Fantastic combo of this lovely top and skirt, and the cute little purse. Great pants too. You look ever so fresh, happy and young :)))))))) . Kisses – Margot 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Maggie says:

    Very nice matching top and skirt, back and white is a perfect , my favourite too, classy modern look , never go out of style . Beautiful pictures!

    Like

    • carmen says:

      I love all your black and white outfits Maggie, you inspire me! You’re so right, black and white is a combination that will always be in style!

      Thank you so much for stopping by!
      ❤️carmen

      Like

  6. Lovely outfits. I especially like the skirt and black top.

    Gemma x
    http://www.jacquardflower.uk

    Liked by 1 person

  7. utesmile says:

    Looks so lovely, Carmen!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. josep-maria says:

    I’m glad Jean sent you a matching top with the skirt, now the set is perfect. I love this print and I love the game of black with white, which is always elegant and at the same time modern. You, as always, look wonderful in the photos, and this outfit is perfect for your graceful and delicate figure. The pants are also nice and the look looks good, but I stay with your image with the skirt, with it you look wonderful. The background of flowers is beautiful and enhances all your natural beauty.

    Like

    • carmen says:

      Thank you so much Josep-Maria! I was very happy that Jean had one top left because it makes a complete outfit and I can make it look like a dress when I wear it together. My mother had some two piece dresses and I have three now. The magnolias are gone but the lilacs are blooming.

      Have a wonderful week!
      ❤️carmen

      Like

♥ I'd love to hear from you! Thank you for your comments! ♥

