Florals Forever

Magnolia blossoms. One of my favourite times of the year–though brief and fleeting–is when the magnolia blossoms appear. Alas! The blossoms are vanishing like champaign bubbles and photos are all that remain.

floral blouseFlorals are here to stay and will never disappear because they are as timeless as nature. Who could ever get tired of nature? I wear florals through the seasons. I’ve always had florals in my wardrobe.

floral blouse 2

This semi-sheer blouse is shorter in the front and slightly longer in the back with delicate little pink and purple blossoms on a black background.

high low blouse

A keyhole in the front …

keyhole blouse

A keyhole in the back …

keyhole back

High low style with a flare hem makes it very feminine. My purple flower purse matches. I love tops that I can dress up or down.

Blouse: gifted
Pants: Le Chateau
Booties: Target (non leather)

Do flowers grow in your wardrobe?

Carmen

Linkups: TURNING HEADS TUESDAYS

About carmen

Beauty is only skin deep, but health goes deep to the bones. Money can buy designer clothes, but it can’t buy health. https://fashionableover50.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Fashion, flowers, Nature, Photography, Purses and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Florals Forever

  1. Anna says:

    Such a lovely blouse, Carmen. Like its key holes and the colours are very soft and feminine
    https://lookingfabulousat50.blogspot.com.au

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I don’t have many florals at all.
    I love the way your shirt blend right into that tree!
    Pretty purple purse!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. josep-maria says:

    That nice blouse! I love the stamping of flowers and the nice color combination. It looks perfect with your black pants. I love the look with the bag and the glasses all matching. The asymmetrical design of the blouse is very beautiful. You look really wonderful with this outfit. Gorgeous, with your beautiful hair and your beautiful smile. Surrounded by these magnolia flowers you appear in all your beauty and attractiveness.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. OMG Carmen – I think this is one of your best ideas !!!! The blouse is gorgeous !!! Love the colours and style. And ….. I can see you stick to your promise – another tree – another matching outfit 🙂 . Beautiful !!!!! Kisses – Margot 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Ralph says:

    I did a lot of searching through this post photographs and I eventually found you dear Carmen. This happened before when you were well camouflaged. 😉 Anyway, you look great. Ralph xx ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  6. robjodiefilogomo says:

    I love that you’re wearing florals in front of the flowering tree!! So apropos, Carmen!!
    Jodie
    http://www.jtouchofstyle.com

    Liked by 1 person

  7. utesmile says:

    I love floral designs. You blend in so well with the Magnolia, looks gorgeous. Enjoy the Magnolia while it lasts, such a lovely Spring flower. It is warmer here now too and I can again wear dresses, I am so happy! 🙂 Enjoy Spring Carmen, much love from Ute ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  8. finbarsgift says:

    I just brought my mother two florals, dear Carmen, am Muttertag *smile*

    They, you look so gorgeous, surrounded by the fabulous magnolias 🤗

    Have a pleasant day!
    Lots of greetings from me to you, Lu

    Liked by 1 person

♥ I'd love to hear from you! Thank you for your comments! ♥

