Cotton and bamboo and hemp! Oh my!

I love the comfort of these fabrics. This A- line skirt (made in Canada by Salts and West Organic Clothing–quality ethically-made garments) is from Drizzle & Shine (my daughter’s eco boutique). It’s a blend of bamboo and organic cotton. I love this shade of teal and it has POCKETS!

teal-skirtteal-skirt-2

Great skirt for summer and I wear it in winter with tights and boots. My favourite bamboo tights made by THOUGHT, come in an array of colours bought at Drizzle & Shine.

teal-skirt-3teal-skirt-4teal-skirt-5teal-skirt-6teal-skirt-7

Salts Organic Clothing : Eco Fashion Quality Crafted in Canada

salts-organic-clothing

Bamboo is so soft and  feels luxurious!

Thanks for stopping by! Have a fashionable week!

❤ carmen

Linkups: Visible Monday Turning Heads Tuesday

 

About carmen

Beauty is only skin deep, but health goes deep to the bones. Money can buy designer clothes, but it can’t buy health. https://fashionableover50.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Cruelty-free, eco fashion, Fair trade, Fashion, Jeanofalltrades and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Cotton and bamboo and hemp! Oh my!

  1. Carmen, I love this skirt on you! The style, material and of course the color! I do love it as the pop of bright color with black. Looking lovely as always!
    thanks for linking with turning heads tuesday
    jess xx
    http://www.elegantlydressedandstylish.com

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love the colour of your nes skirt and YES hahaha pockets – don’t we just love them. Great look 🙂 . Best wishes – hugs – Margot 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. robjodiefilogomo says:

    The color of that skirt is so fabulous, Carmen!! It’s a perfect way to invite in the spring!! Of course, I still see snow in your photos too! And spring to us here in Colorado means snow, snow & more snow!!
    Since the skirt is a knit (right?), did you have to wear a slip under it so it wouldn’t stick to your tights?
    jodie
    http://www.jtouchofstyle.com

    Liked by 1 person

    • carmen says:

      Thank you very much Jodie! It was the colour that really caught my eye! It is a knit but very smooth, it has a higher percentage of bamboo and is silkier than cotton, so I am not wearing a slip.

      ❤️carmen

      Like

  4. Patti says:

    WHAT A FABULOUS LOOK, CARMEN – I LOVE THE COLOR AND SHAPE OF THAT SKIRT. THANKS FOR LINKING UP! XO

    PATTI
    http://notdeadyetstyle.com

    Liked by 1 person

  5. josep-maria says:

    Always the beautiful seduction of your reflections on clothes, fashion and sensitivity. Always the perfect combination of concern for the world, people, animals and beauty. Always perfect. I love your skirt! I love the color, similar to the one of your most precious jewels, and I love the design and cut pattern. A skirt with volume, fall and movement. I like the combination with black, a perfect chromatism. I love this top (I think I already know), with the precious detail in the neckline, to look even more attractive. I like your boots, and I like to see you on the snow, my picture of Ontario right now. A beautiful combination, a beautiful look, a beautiful post about ethics and responsibility in dress and, of course, a really beautiful and stylish woman.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. utesmile says:

    It looks very nice Carmen. I looked into Bamboo leggings, there is somewhere I can order it online actually. I need to try them too. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  7. mihrank says:

    wow – joy of colors…amazing…

    Liked by 1 person

♥ I'd love to hear from you! Thank you for your comments! ♥

