Ruby Slippers

I’m lovin’ my ruby red shoes that I bought at Drizzle and Shine in Seattle. Red is my favourite colour for shoes. These ones are made in USA, with wedge heels, peep toes and hearts. (OKA-B Microplast technology provides a lightweight, flexible shoe that remains comfortable and durable.)

ruby-slippersruby-slippers-2

The weather is wonderful, feels more like spring and summer as we are already halfway through October. With temperatures in the 20s °C (70s °F) I didn’t even need a cardigan or jacket.

fountain fountain-2

We were invited to a wedding in London, where I led fun dances at the receptions, such as the Canadian Barn Dance, Gay Gordons, Hava Nagila, Cumberland Reel (Scottish) and Waves of Tory (Irish).

gazebo gazebo-2Version 3The bride was stunning, her gorgeous dress was thrifted and updated by a professional seamstress, fantastic idea! The dinner included vegan option of delicious lasagna, salad, vegetables and potatoes. (I ate the lasagna!)

dinner

It was a perfect day.happy-ever-after

Version 2

Have a lovely week!!

carmen

About carmen

Beauty is only skin deep, but health goes deep to the bones. Money can buy designer clothes, but it can’t buy health. https://fashionableover50.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Active Lifestyle, Autumn, Dance, Day Trips, eco fashion, Fashion, Photography, Plant-based diet, Scenery, Vegetarian/Vegan Lifestyle and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Ruby Slippers

  1. Lovely outfit. You captured the lol at a wonderful time of day. The lighting is fantastic. I’m glad you love your Eco shoes! I have the blue ones and find them so comfy!

    Liked by 1 person

    • carmen says:

      Thanks so much Jean! I love everything I bought at your store, looking forward to coming again. There are few more things I wish I had bought, but I know there’ll be more beautiful styles and things to choose on my next visit. If you still have a size small in this top, please save it for me. Love the lace detail and the tie dyed design! Thanks! ❤

      Like

  2. ToryBri says:

    Oh my gosh Carmen you look amazing. Nothing add more POP to a black and white outfit than a few red accessories. Oh those shoes are sooooo cute.

    Liked by 1 person

    • carmen says:

      Thank you so much Bri! First time wearing this dress with a red belt and red shoes, I’ve always worn a black belt and black shoes with it. This looks so much better! The shoes are so comfy even with wedges. Soft and flexible. The company make flats too. 🙂

      ❤ carmen

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Fabulous outfit, love the pops of red!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. WOW – you look great – this ‘sexi’ 😉 skirt and red accessories are fantastic. And the pictures !!!! – you look so happy in them that even though the weather here where I live is absolutely awful, you made my day 🙂 . Cheers – Margot 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • carmen says:

      Thank you so much Margot! It’s actually a dress that looks like a skirt and top, but it is one piece. Cold days will soon be on the way but until then, I shall enjoy these lovely, warm days! 🙂

      ❤ carmen

      Like

  5. Ralph says:

    Lovely post dear Carmen. Click your heels and you’ll be in canvas. Haha ! 🙂 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  6. josep-maria says:

    While I know this skirt, you’re always lovely with it!

    Liked by 1 person

    • carmen says:

      Thanks so much Josep-Maria! It is one of my favourite dresses (it is one piece) that I bought in Costa Rica. My first time wearing it with a red belt (which belonged to my dear mother) as I always have worn a black belt as you can see in “Down by the River.”

      ❤ carmen

      Liked by 1 person

  7. utesmile says:

    They look indeed gorgeous. and specially with your outfit. It is also here still very mild too. Glorious October. Enjoy the warmth!

    Liked by 1 person

    • carmen says:

      Oh yes!! I’m enjoying every minute of this extended summer, 25°C today! Sitting in my summer place as we speak, which I will write about next, feeling the warm breeze as sunshine is dancing in the leaves. Thank you very much Ute! The shoes are vegan, as you might have guessed, a very soft and comfortable vinyl, great quality.

      Have a warm evening!

      ❤ carmen

      Liked by 1 person

  8. finbarsgift says:

    Two red chairs and two red shoes,
    brought together by Carmen’s elegance 🙂
    Have a pleasant day!
    Lots of greetings from Lu

    Liked by 1 person

♥ I'd love to hear from you! Thank you for your comments! ♥

