Life is a Beach

One last trip to the beach before the cold winds blow. We have to endure a long, frost-bitten winter here in southern Ontario. So I take every chance I get to relax and enjoy warm weather. I was made for sunny days!

port-dover

Hard to imagine this warm tropical scene with real palm trees will soon be covered in ice and snow.

palm-trees

It was a lovely day on Monday this week, not quite warm enough to go swimming (besides, I don’t swim) but perfect forΒ a stroll along the shore, walking in the sand and looking out at the big, blue sea, that looks more like an ocean.

walking-along-the-shore

This is Lake Erie–a beach that is usually packed with people, now almost bare, even the seagulls have left–just miles of sand, big blue sky and diamonds dancing on the water.

lake-erie

The charming beach town of Port DoverΒ is the place to relax.

relax

My pink cotton top with laces was perfect for the day.

pink-top

Our grandson went treasure hunting. Click the photo and watch him dig!treasure-hunting

A little shop with home decor.

waves

A sign to watch out for wild life, sometimes we need to slow down.

slow-downday-at-the-beachlove-carmen

About carmen

Beauty is only skin deep, but health goes deep to the bones. Money can buy designer clothes, but it can’t buy health. https://fashionableover50.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Active Lifestyle, Autumn, Beach, Day Trips, Fashion, Nature, Photography, Scenery and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Life is a Beach

  1. ToryBri says:

    Glad you were able to get one last beach day in. Great look for your beach walk. You look fantastic as always. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lol, I’m glad you explained about the palm trees! I was thinking, “What in the world??”

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I love Port Dover : ) I recognized it right away.

    bisous
    Suzanne

    Liked by 1 person

  4. josep-maria says:

    I guess it was a wonderful day at the beach. Your grandson is very old and seems very happy with you. The scenery in this beach Toronto is very special, I like the view of the small lighthouse. A nice look, rose camisetar is cute, and you and capri always have a beautiful romance! As always … lovely!

    Liked by 1 person

    • carmen says:

      Thanks so much! This is a little town called Port Dover on Lake Erie. Toronto is by Lake Ontario. If you Google it, you will see the location.

      Happy weekend!

      ❀ carmen

      Like

  5. Oh πŸ™‚ The sea – my everlasting love. Fantastic pictures πŸ™‚ . You’ve got a very handsome grandson πŸ™‚ and as always you look ever so beautiful. Have a great weekend – Margot πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

    • carmen says:

      Thank you Margot, the sea is my favourite view, water refreshes my soul and calms my heart, I feel relaxed (unless of course, there’s a storm). I prefer to watch this beautiful sight from the shore where I feel safe. Ha ha!

      Happy Friday!

      ❀ carmen

      Liked by 1 person

  6. What a great way to spend a day! I too am made for sunny days….

    Liked by 1 person

  7. utesmile says:

    I didn’t know there is a real beach at Lake Erie, Beautiful and fun I see. You look lovely in the last of the sunshine!

    Liked by 2 people

β™₯ I'd love to hear from you! Thank you for your comments! β™₯

