A Little Lace Frock

On a previous visit to Seattle, I bought this little white lace dress.

Version 2

I hadn’t worn it till this summer. Here with a white slip.

lace-dress-2

I’ve worn it with a black slip.Version 2 Version 2

An updo for a elegant look.

lace-dress-5 lace-dress-6 Add a pop of colour with my flower purses.pink-purse yellow-purse

It makes a pretty beach coverup too.

Version 2

Keeping this short and sweet because I’m in Seattle, happily busy helping (and shopping) in Jean’s eco boutique, Drizzle and Shine.

in-the-forest

Enjoy the moment!!

carmen

About carmen

Beauty is only skin deep, but health goes deep to the bones. Money can buy designer clothes, but it can’t buy health. https://fashionableover50.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Fashion, Jeanofalltrades, Photography, Purses, Shopping, Summer and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to A Little Lace Frock

  1. karenstrand says:

    WOW! You look like a knockout in that lace dress! I especially love it with the black capri leggings.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. ToryBri says:

    What a versatile white lace dress. It’s great how you can create so many different looks from one dress. You look amazing as always. Please say hello to Jean for me 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. josep-maria says:

    The dress is beautiful, I knew him and I think one of those wonderful items from your collection. I prefer a look all white, black piede work, but in total white is absolutely wonderful. I love the beautiful hairstyle fifth photo is flirty and fun. And I do not like the photo with the bikini, I think this dress is not to go to the beach, I think it has a touch of elegance that can not be mixed with such a casual look.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. WOW what a versatile dress – I’ve fallen in love with it the moment I saw your post at Josep’s blog. Just beautiful – have a great Sunday – Margot 🙂

    Like

  5. Great way to style this piece. The options are endless! One of my favorite style tips I like to share is that you should only buy something that can be styled 3 different ways. Which makes this piece definitely is a must have!

    http://www.bluelabelsboutique.com
    http://www.fashionnotfear.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Hello, Flower Child! Did that purse come with the daisy? Or did you add it to match your wreath?
    Hey, where’s the purple slip?? lol 😉
    The purses definitely pop!!
    ❤ Melinda

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Violet says:

    Hi Carmen! Long time no see here. Love how versatile and fashionable you made the little white lace dress! Looking gorgeous!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Ralph says:

    🙂 Whew !!!! 🙂 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  9. utesmile says:

    That is beautiful. I really like it with leggings and as a beach cover really. So lovely! You always give me ideas, as to mix it with other things. I always think, you can wear a dress only one way. Brilliant. ( like you said with my Mallorca dress that I can winterize it.)

    Liked by 3 people

♥ I'd love to hear from you! Thank you for your comments! ♥

