September

Summer is not over yet.

Yes, it’s September.

Yes, school starts next week, but I don’t go to school.

I’m on summer holidays and going to visit my daughter Jean in Seattle for September.

Pleasant sunny days on the forecast and hopefully an opportunity to go to Toronto Island on Labour Day Weekend with family and friends.

My black and white plaid skirt is thrifted and I’ve had these tops (one black, one red) for years.

black and white palid red black and white palid red 2 red top Version 2 red sandals Version 2 black and white palid Version 2 skirt black strappy sandals black and white palid back

 

One of the fun dances we do in class is by

Earth, Wind and Fire

September

Happy September!!

❀ carmen

About carmen

Beauty is only skin deep, but health goes deep to the bones. Money can buy designer clothes, but it can’t buy health. https://fashionableover50.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Fashion, Jeanofalltrades, Music, Photography, Summer, Thirfting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to September

  1. Bob says:

    I hope you and your family got to Toronto Island.
    Enjoy your visit with Jean and Terrance. Enjoy the sights and vegan cuisine of Seattle.

    I shall anticipate dancing “September” in October. πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  2. LFFL says:

    Loving that pop of red there, miss lady!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Olga says:

    Nice combinations, the skirt looks great with both tops. Lovely sandals and as always you look simply smashing!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. ToryBri says:

    Great autumn look, I love the “I love Lucy” purse. It brings back memories πŸ™‚ Have a wonderful time in Seattle visiting Jean, please say hello to her from me.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Very young looking styling – but not surprissing – you look 30 years younger than you are πŸ™‚ . I love the fact that you are a professional dancer – dancing like fashion is art for me. Have a great September πŸ™‚ – cheers Margot πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I wish it were like Pittsburgh here in Charlotte this month. We have a few cooler days in the low 80s. I love this classic color combo, especially the plaid skirt. Carmen, great taste in shoes too! Love those red ones. Have a wonderful weekend.
    jess
    http://www.elegantlydressedandstylish.com

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Ralph says:

    A lovely casual outfit dear Carmen. My, you must have a big beer bottles in Canada my friend πŸ˜‰ ❀

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Maggie says:

    Happy September to you too , I know you must be so excited waiting to go for this trip to Seattle . Make sure to take lots of pictures and share with us the joy of traveling and visiting love ones !

    Liked by 1 person

  9. josep-maria says:

    You know, perfectly, I am your main fan when you wear capris. You are my queen of Capri. But I, in this post, I will take away the capri. I think your skirt is wonderful and deserves all the attention. Combined in black or red (my favorite today is black), but you and red always you play a sweet romance. The red shoes are cute. A nice proposal, some nice combinations, but as I said earlier, this wonderful skirt should shine on your wonderful legs.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. utesmile says:

    Wishing you a lovely time with your daughter. Great combinations, love those red shoes! I prefer the red as I do love colours. And what a funny stool, like a bottle top! Yes we are hanging on to summer too, it is still very nice here and relative sunny.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. You might not be going to school, but you’re ready for it! Cute Lucy bag!!

    Liked by 1 person

  12. mihrank says:

    β€œWe know that in September, we will wander through the warm winds of summer’s wreckage. We will welcome summer’s ghost.”

    Liked by 1 person

  13. finbarsgift says:

    I love September, dear Carmen, it’s my favorite month!

    Wow, what gorgeous pics of you again… πŸ™‚

    Enjoy your planned meetings with relatives and friends!!

    Have a pleasant day, lots of greetings from Lu

    Liked by 1 person

β™₯ I'd love to hear from you! Thank you for your comments! β™₯

