Embellished Leopard – then and now

These printed skinny jeans from Forever 21 that I bought in San Fransisco have been one of my favourite jeans. Comfort + style. 

Then – 2012

The first time I wore them was touring San Francisco with my cousin. This photo taken in front of the famous Painted Ladies worn with my faux leather jacket.

painted ladies

Four years later and I’m still wearing them.

leopard print 1

Leaning on the lamppost

embellished leopard 2 leopard print 3

They have a very unique pattern – leopard embellished with other pretty designs.

embellished leopard

embellished leopard 1

I love animal prints because I can enjoy beauty without cruelty. I don’t wear fur as you can see on my sidebar widget, because I love all animals and do not want to contribute to the misery of sentient beings.

Thanks for stopping by.

Spring in Canada

carmen2

About carmen

Beauty is only skin deep, but health goes deep to the bones. Money can buy designer clothes, but it can’t buy health. https://fashionableover50.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Fashion, Photography, San Francisco, Spring and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Embellished Leopard – then and now

  1. stacilys says:

    Ohhhh, you’re so cute Carmen. Love the pics. Love the Canada thing at the bottom too. Where in Canada are you from. I’m from Vancouver, but also lived in Ottawa.
    🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Bob says:

    I keep getting computer messages re shockwave may be busy, unresponsive plug in, etc. Hope you get this comment.

    Cool, rainy, sunny…no matter the weather, you always present sunnily and gladden the hearts of your readers. Thanks for sharing your talents.
    😀 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • carmen says:

      Thank you very much Bob. Sometimes comments end up in my spam and I’m not sure why.

      Hope it warms up at the beach! Sunny days ahead!

      ❤ carmen

      Like

  3. Susan says:

    Cute! I love ’em!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Ileana says:

    I already admired your pants whenever you wore them at our dance sessions. ☺️ Their colors are the ones my dear mother loved very much.
    Yeah…spring in Canada is capricious indeed. By the way, last Friday it was warm and sunny like in the little drawing above, perfect weather for a walk in Elora and a nice lunch on the riverside patio of Cellar Restaurant. I enjoyed Avocado Quinoa Salad, having mixed greens and slices of avocado instead of raw veggies as my salad has. Delicious!
    Let’s dance, meine liebe Freundin!
    ❤️ Ileana

    Liked by 1 person

    • carmen says:

      Vielen Dank meine liebe Freundin! Isn’t it wonderful how our mothers influenced us and the happy memories it stirs up in our hearts when we are reminded of them in so many different ways: the colours they liked, the clothes they wore and the things they taught us.

      We were in Elora too and I’ll be posting some photos this month. Lovely to share the joy of dance, happy adventures and cafes! The salad sounds delicious! Simple things of life! 🙂

      Shall we dance?

      ❤ carmen

      Like

  5. you have the kindest, warmest smile

    Liked by 1 person

  6. utesmile says:

    That looks great Carmen, well I do like that cartoon with Spring in Canada. I obviously prefer Sunday, Wednesday and Fridays…. That it is so different each day…. We have some warmer weather now, more like 20 degrees but still raining, my strawberries grow with all that water, but a bit of sunshine would make them red. Let’s wait.

    Liked by 1 person

    • carmen says:

      Spring is almost over and the weather just keeps changing day by day. Today is chilly with a cool wind blowing and some rain (so you would not like this Wednesday lol).

      Waiting for sunshine, but at least it’s not snowing, so that’s something to be glad about!

      Warm wishes!

      ❤ carmen

      Liked by 1 person

  7. josep-maria says:

    My dear Carmen, I think I’ve seen these nice pants in some other post. The animal print is not my favorite, but this pattern of these pants is very nice. Although maybe it will be because you who the dress … Your photos next to the lampposts are always beautiful, and I always remember the scene from “Singing in the Rain”, your legs are nimble as Gene, but much more beautiful. I like your pretty red glasses, I always like. The drawing at the end of the post is very interesting is the idea that I have of Canada. Although Canada, for me, just identify with the beauty: of landscapes, lifestyle, you …

    Liked by 1 person

♥ I'd love to hear from you! Thank you for your comments! ♥

