Let’s mention the Unmentionables

Most women want to look good on the outside, but what’s underneath is not always so pretty. My cousin worked in a lingerie department and told me that some of the nicest dressed women wore panties with holes and ill-fitting bras.

I like to look good in my intimate apparel even if no one else sees it. I do. I feel it and I am not comfortable in shabby panties or bras that you can’t wait to take off.

Quality vs Quantity I’ll choose quality. Well-made clothes last longer, especially if it’s a good company and you take care of them.

It’s important to choose good quality and well-fitting items; they cost a little more but are definitely worth it. Caring for them means they last longer, so in the long-run, they are worth every penny!

I want what’s under my clothes to look just as pretty and romantic too. My favourite is black lace, but most lace bras are uncomfortable, not this one by Thirdlove. It has memory foam cups underneath the lace.

thirdlove

Thirdlove, a company based in California, has this great advice for taking care of staples. Here’s a handy chart to keep for reference.

thirdlovethirdloveThirdlove has an iPhone app for proper fitting, they have half cup sizes and come with a 100% fit guarantee. Take a look at their cute bras.

You’ll save 15% using this code STAPLES.

carmen

About carmen

Beauty is only skin deep, but health goes deep to the bones. Money can buy designer clothes, but it can’t buy health. https://fashionableover50.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Fashion and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Let’s mention the Unmentionables

  1. Susan says:

    How great!! Thanks for giving us useful (and pretty) information!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • carmen says:

      You’re welcome Susan! Some of these tips I already do, like hook the bra and use lingerie bags. I often hand wash and press my bras with a towel, then lay them flat (NEVER have ever put a bra in the drier. In fact, I hang up or lay flat most clothes. I use my drier for towels and sheets. Saves money on hydro as well as clothes lasting longer.

      ❤ carmen

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks for these tips.
    I agree, we see them! And should enjoy them!

    Like

  3. utesmile says:

    Interesting tips. Thanks, yes and you should always match the colour of your bras and underwear. It looks better and it feels better. I do like colours so I do have a red set, blue, black, white etc…. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    • carmen says:

      I love matching sets too, matchy matchy! While in Germany I bought matching camisoles and panties. I was raised that way. I’m sure you’re familiar with the German underwear companies such as Schiesser, Speidel and Sanetta Unterwäsche. These were gifts from my cousin.

      100% cotton, no side seams, pure comfort.

      ❤ carmen

      Liked by 1 person

♥ I'd love to hear from you! Thank you for your comments! ♥

