My Country Western Look

… with a southwestern flair!

faux suede vest

Nothing says country western more than a vest with fringes and this one is faux suede that I picked up at Suzy Shier (Canadian women’s fashion store).

faux suede vest

Fringes are FUN!!!

faux suede vestAlthough sold separately, this southwest Navajo-inspired print top (made in U.S.A.) was displayed with it and they are great paired together.

Navajo inspired print

Add some faded blue jeans …

DSC05762

And some boots …

boots

And I’m ready to kick up my heels and go dancing this weekend with my dance class at the Stampede Corral.

DSC05771

I’m a city girl, with a little bit country.

faux suede vest

Now all I need is a cowgirl hat.
hat❀ carmen

About carmen

Beauty is only skin deep, but health goes deep to the bones. Money can buy designer clothes, but it can’t buy health. https://fashionableover50.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Active Lifestyle, Country Life, Dance, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to My Country Western Look

  1. you shine like a pretty lone star over Texas

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Anna Parkes says:

    Carmen, you look so cute in your fringed waistcoat and faded jeans. Hope you have fun dancing the hours away x
    Anna
    http://www.annasislandstyle.com

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Were you two-stepping?
    Or Boot Scootin boogie-ing??

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Susan says:

    Love the boots! Love the fringe! I think you’ll have fun dancing in them!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Bob says:

    WOW ❀ your style…..you are so charismatic in any role…..photogenic as always….

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Cute! You know I love some fringe. Now where is spring?

    bisous
    Suzane

    Liked by 1 person

  7. dan says:

    I think I have nothing with fringes in my closet though I find they are very cute!

    You are the most beautiful country girl, Carmen! The vest, the top and boots make a great combination … a cowboy hat would fit your outfit, but you look perfect also without one!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Maggie says:

    Wow, the full country girl look ! yeah , you need the cowboy hat , not your sunglasses , haha ! My next life I want to be a blonde , cause I can’t look right in country look! 😒

    Liked by 1 person

  9. josep-maria says:

    My sweet and delicate cowgirl! I imagine you dancing in a wonderful country dance line. I’m sure you too will be the party queen, the dancing queen. You are beautiful with this look, in reality, you’re beautiful forever …

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Ileana says:

    Awesome! You found the right combination of top, vest, jeans and boots ‘transforming’ you into a gracious country girls dancer. My family and I have the Orthodox Easter this weekend and, obviously, I will not be dancing at the Stampede Corral this time. Have fun over there with my colleagues, my dear Carmen!
    ❀️ Ileana

    Liked by 1 person

    • carmen says:

      Thanks so much dear Ileana! Wishing you and your family a Happy Easter! Perhaps next time you’ll be able to come dancing. In the meantime, we can keep on dancing on Monday afternoons.

      Come dance with me!

      ❀ carmen

      Like

β™₯ I'd love to hear from you! Thank you for your comments! β™₯

