Happy February … roses roses roses

February – the month of hearts and roses …

roses 1

Today’s outfit is monochromatic roses: everything from my top to toes.

roses 2

I love the textures of this long top: black velvet roses and a chiffon hem that looks like I’m wearing a blouse underneath–instant layering. The black chiffon hem is perfect for pattern mixing

roses 3

Top: Reitmans
Leggings: Aeorpostale
Boots: Target
roses 4

Leggings are a staple in my wardrobe because I teach dance and wear them to classes often, so I have more than a dozen pairs.

roses 5

These ones are faux lace. (Is there such a thing as faux lace?) At any rate, they have a pretty lace pattern.

roses 6

A close up view shows the lace print looks so realistic.

faux lace

I bought my faux lace rubber boots at Target when they were closing last year (boo hoo! so sad they closed after only two years in Canada).

rose rubber boots

I have a collection of silver roses jewellery; my necklace, earrings, bracelet and ring are roses.

closeup

 Happy Februarycarmen

 

 

About carmen

Beauty is only skin deep, but health goes deep to the bones. Money can buy designer clothes, but it can’t buy health. https://fashionableover50.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Dance, Fashion, Jewelry, Shopping and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Happy February … roses roses roses

  1. dan says:

    Is there a more romantic flower than a rose? This is a perfect subject of your clothes and jewelry!
    Those rubber boots are nice and the faux lace leggings very pretty!
    I love roses in every shade of colour and have often chosen them as a subject for my crocheting…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ileana says:

    I admired your outfit last Monday at our dance class. It is beautiful! We are very lucky having a teacher like you: we both learn dancing and how to be fashionable and gracious over 50. Great!!!
    Happy February to you too ☺️
    ❤️ Ileana

    Liked by 1 person

    • carmen says:

      Thank you my dear Ileana! I am so happy to have you in my class, your are a joy in the class and I really miss you when you are not there!

      I am adding a Tango on my dance page specially for YOU!! I hope you like it. I’ll be teaching it next class.

      A rose will be perfect for a Tango!

      ❤ carmen

      Like

  3. Ralph says:

    Happy February Carmen ! 😀 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  4. utesmile says:

    Wishing you a beautiful February, with lots of love and roses. Hugs Ute

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Your outfit turned out all rosy! Love the boots!

    Liked by 1 person

♥ I'd love to hear from you! Thank you for your comments! ♥

