3-D DAY

Usually, I’m a happy, fun-loving person with lots of energy and a positive outlook: a Pollyanna philosophy that there’s always something to be glad about. But even Pollyanna had down days. Today’s post I write during the wee hours of the morning with tears blurring my eyes, I feel morose.

December 1st remains a dismal day for me and always will be. Hence, I have called this post 3 – D DAY.

D for depressed
D for discouraged
D for despair

I share this post with all who have suffered heartache of any kind.

December is the beginning of a joyful season, yet for many it is also a time of sadness: loss of loved ones, loss of relationships, loss of animal friends, loss of health, loss of hope.

My brother, Johnny, was an avid hockey player. While visiting his gravesite one day, I found out that he and Tim Horton (the famous hockey player and Tim Hortons doughnuts) had/have a few things in common:

  • They played hockey.

  • They were both killed in tragic car accidents.

  • Their graves are only a few meters apart.

Johnny CzechTim Hortondeath is a sad part of life

Thank you for stopping by. Life is precious!

carmen

About carmen

Beauty is only skin deep, but health goes deep to the bones. Money can buy designer clothes, but it can’t buy health. https://fashionableover50.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Christmas, Memories and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to 3-D DAY

  1. Bob says:

    Here I am reading this blog on Dec. 16 ….. as always I extend warm hugs, healing thoughts and thoughtful prayers to comfort my friend who is outwardly cheerful even on her gloomy days. I would ask you to share your gloom with your friends who stand ready to share your dismal days.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. cindy knoke says:

    I am so very sorry.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Olga says:

    We all have such days in our lives when memories of those we loved and lost haunt us and make us sad. It is part of life. My sympathy is with you.

    Liked by 1 person

    • carmen says:

      Thank you dear Olga! There is no way to escape it, but the joy of loving and being loved, and the happy memories remain treasures that cannot be stolen.

      ❤ carmen

      Like

  4. finbarsgift says:

    dear Carmen, life is not always sun pure…
    for many years I experienced this, too!

    But the good thing about it is:
    there is ALWAYS a return of the SUN 🙂

    Hugs from Lu

    Liked by 1 person

  5. dan says:

    I can’t tell you how sorry I am, dear friend! And it’s difficult to find comforting words … it’s a hard time, and words cannot cure the injuries of soul, but could my hug reach your heart …

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I hope you manage to find a ray of sunshine through the darkness to turn your face towards.

    bisous
    Suzanne

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Ralph says:

    Awww ! Big hug ! I hope your 3-Ds get better soon dear Carmen, such as Dancing, Dressing up and “Doing the dishes”. 😀 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • carmen says:

      Thank you dear Ralph! Cyber hugs are the next best thing to real ones. 🙂 I’m glad there are happy “D” words as you have mentioned: dancing and dress-ups are definitely fun and better than drinking and drugs which some people turn to in hopes of numbing the pain and trying to escape reality.

      ❤ carmen

      Liked by 1 person

  8. I know days like this….when just 13 my father passed on and it’s definitely had a huge impact on my life. Sending Hugs!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. utesmile says:

    Carmen, have a comforting hug and cry on my shoulder. Sharing grief and tears feels better!

    Liked by 1 person

♥ I'd love to hear from you! Thank you for your comments! ♥

