Black Faux Suede Fringed Vest

Having been a teenager in the ’60s, this cool fringed vest caught my eye while shopping in Berlin. It has a ’60s vibe and is faux suede. I had one in the ’60s but I don’t pay any attention to silly rules that if you wore it the first time, you shouldn’t wear it again. Why not?

black faux suede vest

It’s one of those instant decisions, no time to think about it, because I won’t be able to come back to the store since I would be flying back to Stuttgart the next day.

DSC03978

That’s the problem with shopping while on vacation, you have to think fast and decide right on the spot. Try it on–love it or leave it forever! That’s very extremely difficult for me to do. I like to think about things. If I had unlimited money, it would be no problem.

It’s a fun look so I wore it on a day trip to London, Ontario’s Storybook Gardens with my grandchildren. September was a pleasant month here in Ontario with many warm and sunny days.

Humpty DumptyLondon Bridge Conestoga wagon

I’ve worn it with jeans and boots to go line dancing for a country look. I can wear it to a costume party with bell-bottom jeans, love beads and a daisy headband (a ’60s flower child).

Strotbook Gardens

Do you have trouble making instant decisions?

❤ carmen

About carmen

Beauty is only skin deep, but health goes deep to the bones. Money can buy designer clothes, but it can’t buy health. https://fashionableover50.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Day Trips, Fashion, Germany, Photography, Shopping, Travel and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Black Faux Suede Fringed Vest

  1. Bob says:

    All we need now is a surrey with the fringe on the top…OKLAHOMA…. I have a vest…BUT….no fringe…. alas…
    Reading your blog is such fun.
    Our friend in London lives a few blocks from Storybook Gardens.
    We were there years ago with our young children.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ileana says:

    You are always fashionable and look great and elegant no matter what outfit you wear. I’m not a fast decision maker either, and this is why so many beautiful clothes are worn by other ladies and not by myself…:)
    What will you wear at our Monday dance class, my dear Carmen?
    ❤️ Ileana

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Rebecca says:

    Wow Carmen – you rock the fringes! I am such a big fringe fan too!

    Rebecca
    http://www.redtagchiclosangeles.com

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Gemma says:

    Great vest! I’m a terrible decision maker when I feel rushed for example when on holiday and you have to make that choice like you did. I think you made the right one though as it’s fab! Gemma xx
    http://www.jacquardflower.uk

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Sheryl says:

    Good decision–the vest looks great. I also really like the sandals. They look stylish, yet comfortable for walking while on vacation.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Good for you for making the right decision! I often will hesitate, because my closet is bursting and then will have non-buyers regret where I can’t get the stupid piece I let go out of my mind. It’s silly.

    I’m “on” with the fringe too right now.

    bisous
    Suzanne

    Liked by 1 person

    • carmen says:

      So right! That happens to me too often – non-buyers regret! There was a really cool fringed cardigan that I didn’t buy and I wish I had, just as you said, I can’t get it out of my mind!

      ❤ carmen

      Like

  7. utesmile says:

    For me the quick decision purchases are the best. If I look for one special item I will never find it, so most of my things are quick buys. See it . Like it. Get it….( obviously within budget!) 🙂
    This looks lovely on you and that story garden too!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Maggie says:

    Love that vest , you look so stylish in it ! You look good in everything !

    Liked by 1 person

♥ I'd love to hear from you! Thank you for your comments! ♥

