Pattern Mixing: leopard and polkadots

All the fashionistas are doing it: mixing patterns and prints. When I was young, I followed the rule not to mix patterns; when you wear a blouse with a print, you wear a solid colour skirt or pants.

There is an art to it unless you want to look like you got dressed in the dark. I have seen some pattern mixing that I wouldn’t wear and I have seen some that inspires me.

DSC02324 DSC02325 DSC02326 DSC02329 DSC02327

Choosing patterns with the same colours is pleasing on the eyes. Although I rarely mix prints, this outfit was fun and perfect for a game of mini golf.

mini golf

daisieslove carmen

About carmen

Beauty is only skin deep, but health goes deep to the bones. Money can buy designer clothes, but it can’t buy health. https://fashionableover50.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Day Trips, Fashion, Stratford and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Pattern Mixing: leopard and polkadots

  1. You’re the best looking mini golfer goin’ πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Bob says:

    Reminds me of the quip…..”Rules are made to be broken”…..also, “every rule has an exception” ……reasonability is always in fashion ……

    You are so reasonable and fabulous that you have a following.
    I like the mini golf setting.
    You do enhance the daisies.
    πŸ˜€ ❀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. utesmile says:

    Looks great, Everything looks great on you πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Joni James says:

    You certainly did it up right here! I love the top especially. πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Maggie Li says:

    Hi Carmen, I have to say you look good in everything, and everything looks good on you ! Enjoy your time in Germany , see you when you are back !

    Liked by 2 people

  6. Oh, Carmen, it was SUCH a big no-no!!
    My mom still has a hard time if I break this one! But you do it with such flare.
    Melinda

    Liked by 1 person

β™₯ I'd love to hear from you! Thank you for your comments! β™₯

