White Skinny Jeans with Knit and Crocheted Tops

My brand new first-pair-ever white skinny jeans will be a staple in my wardrobe. I don’t know how I got along without them. I guess it’s because I do have quite a few white pants and capris, but nothing looks as good with a long top as skinny jeans or leggings.

pink crocheted top

These stretchy jeans are from LE CHATEAU (Canadian clothing store) fake fly and fake pockets make for a smooth look.

white skinny jeans

My pale pink (knit-that-looks-crocheted) top from ANNA BELLA reminds me of my crocheting days. My mom taught me how to crochet and it was a creative hobby. She crocheted beautiful dresses and one-of-a-kind tops, and cute baby outfits for my children.

pink crocheted top

This lacy crocheted top is a lovely shade of mauve, it is shorter and I would not wear leggings with it, so these jeans are perfect. I bought it a few years ago at GARAGE.

mauve crocheted top mauve crocheted top closeup apple blossoms

lilacs

 blessings❤ carmen

 Linking up with FUN FASHION FRIDAY

About carmen

Beauty is only skin deep, but health goes deep to the bones. Money can buy designer clothes, but it can’t buy health. https://fashionableover50.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Fashion, Nature, Purses, Scenery, Shopping, Spring and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to White Skinny Jeans with Knit and Crocheted Tops

  1. Pingback: Crochet Curtains | Ute smile

  2. joni@artfulcloset says:

    It’s interesting how your outfits pick up the color variations in the lilacs perfectly! I love the crochet sweaters with the crisp white pants. I especially love the cropped version. The colors are great on you!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Dawn Lucy says:

    Gorgeous looks! I love an open weave sweater in the summer. So chic! Where are the bags from? Beautiful! Thanks so much for sharing with Fun Fashion Friday!

    OXOX
    Dawn Lucy
    http://fashionshouldbefun.blogspot.com

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Bob says:

    As I happily read and view your blog, I can feel the beneficial endorphins enhancing my “joi de vivre …….it may well be that you and fellow bloggers decrease the financial burden of health care systems around the world! I envision such bloggers being recommended by medical practitioners as an additional form of therapy. Do I hear any supporters?
    Any comments by fellow followers of blogs?

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Ralph says:

    Your lovely outfit is enhanced by the bushes and flowers Carmen. Have a lovely weekend my friend 😀 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  6. So beautiful, love those purses. You have a great knack with clothes, and great backgrounds too!
    Love, Melinda

    Liked by 2 people

  7. dan says:

    You look great, Carmen, both in leggings and jeans! I like the two tops, their crochet look is lovely!
    Those blooming trees make the place a perfect background for your photos !
    P.s.
    I was about to forget the two small bags: they are very cute!

    Liked by 1 person

    • carmen says:

      Thank you Dan! The lilac trees are in full blossom EVERYWHERE! It’s a beautiful sight and the fragrance is delightful.

      Have a lovely weekend!

      ❤ carmen

      Like

  8. I just bought white jeans this year too and am loving them.

    You look wonderful in soft colours.

    bisous
    Suzanne

    Liked by 1 person

    • carmen says:

      Thank you Suzanne! They really are as necessary as blue jeans, a more delicate than blue jeans but just as versatile.

      Have a great weekend, a little cool but at least it’s not snowing. 😉

      ❤ carmen

      Like

  9. Andrea Nine says:

    You look so hot in those skinny jeans and I adore the crocheted tops on you! Glad to have found and followed you my dear. have a great weekend!

    livingoncloudandreanine.blogspot.com

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Beautiful pictures! The stretchy jeans are very flattering and I love the way you matched the colors. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  11. white skinnies are a must have and a work horse like a black pencil skirt

    Liked by 1 person

  12. utesmile says:

    You look lovely in those jeans and tops. The blossom around is so beautiful too. I can almost smell that lilac from here. Love it!I crochet too and did a bathroom curtain once with a peacock on it – my best piece. Enjoy your beautiful Spring!

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Maccabros says:

    Wonderful pictures again and a good look…

    liebe Grüße,

    Maccabros

    Liked by 1 person

♥ I'd love to hear from you! Thank you for your comments! ♥

