Port Dover, Lake Erie

Another fabulous day calls for another fabulous adventure. We had the best weekend in September.

With the long cold winters of Canada, I don’t want to miss any opportunities to enjoy a day outdoors when it’s bikini weather!

A leisurely Sunday afternoon drive to Port Dover on Lake Erie makes for another marvelous day trip. I wore my black and white tunic which is normally too short to wear without leggings or capris, but suitable for the beach as a coverup because I am wearing my bathing-suit underneath.

Cadillac

 Palm trees in Canada? YES!

Port Dover

 Classic cars around town when the weather is this nice…

GTO

A beautiful view of the lighthouse.

lighthouse

I always wear a hat on the beach until after 4 PM

looking at lighthouse

Doing my happy dance because I am so happy to enjoy another day at the beach.

happy dance

There’s something nice about day trips: being home again at night to sleep in my own bed.

sunset

What day trip have you enjoyed this summer!

How’s the weather where you are?

♥ carmen

About carmen

Beauty is only skin deep, but health goes deep to the bones. Money can buy designer clothes, but it can’t buy health. https://fashionableover50.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Active Lifestyle, Autumn, Beach, Day Trips, Fashion and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Port Dover, Lake Erie

  1. Bob says:

    What a contrast the weather in Port Dover on that day is to the weather lately at Sauble Beach…..with coldness, strong winds, heavy clouds with rain, hail…..!!!!! So, I soak up the psychological sunshine you share in your blog.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Bob says:

    My comment above on Oct. 1 at 10:35 still is awaiting moderation. On purpose or overlooked?

    Like

  3. Jess says:

    Another woo-woo for you in this lovely dress, you have great legs Carmen! I like day trips, my hubby and i sometimes do more short trips than long. Love the pics and the sunset. Last day trip was to Asheville, NC, an artsy town we love to explore.
    jess xo
    http://www.elegantlydressedandstylish.com/

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Bob says:

    We have a lighthouse theme at the trailer…..we have visited several lighthouses around Lake Huron.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Bob says:

    I, too, would dance.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. suzannecarillo says:

    Ha! We might have crossed paths but for a few days. I was there last week with my sister. It wasn’t bikini weather on that day though. Lots of wind.

    Lookin’ GREAT!

    bisous
    Suzanne

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Ralph says:

    Your posts always make my day my friend 😀 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Rebecca says:

    Look at those gorgeous gams!!!! You are as breathtaking as the backdrop Carmen!!!

    Rebecca
    http://www.redtagchiclosangeles.com

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Beautiful! I am sighing with the envy of wishing I were there to enjoy that beach again AND with the fact that your legs have no cellulite and mine do – despite a 20 year age difference! But, I cannot begrudge you your beautiful legs because you are such a beautiful person on the inside as well. Keep shining your light Carmen!
    Blessings

    Liked by 1 person

♥ I'd love to hear from you! Thank you for your comments! ♥

