What’s black and white and red all over?

nytActually, this riddle is best spoken …

What’s black and white and READ all over? A newspaper!

I’m in NYC again with Jeanofalltrades, wearing my “newspaper” sundress.

sundressGreat to be back in the Big Apple–black and white and RED apple!

apple 1

apple 2apple 3Harlem Tavern is just around the corner from where we’re staying. The night life in NYC is dazzling like a neon sign!

Harlem Tavern

iloveny

About carmen

Beauty is only skin deep, but health goes deep to the bones. Money can buy designer clothes, but it can’t buy health. https://fashionableover50.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Fashion, New York City and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to What’s black and white and red all over?

  1. Ashley S says:

    Hey Carmen!
    Would love to send you some info about a client of mine who I think you’d love. Do you have an email where I can contact you?

    Ashley

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ralph says:

    Hi Carmen πŸ˜€ Have a great time in New York. BTW I never did get to read the inside sports page on your newspaper dress ! πŸ˜‰ lol . Ralph xox ❀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. utesmile says:

    Enjoy your time there… and the apple πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  4. One of my favorite places…except during the brutal winter time frame

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Rebecca says:

    You’re always a lot of fun Carmen……love how slim and elegant you look in those printed trousers!!!!

    Rebecca
    http://www.redtagchiclosangeles.com

    Liked by 1 person

  6. jm says:

    Well, the view is not the same as the balcony, on the great river, but it sure compensates for two reasons. The first is obvious, seeing as you like NYC, therefore, that matters have a few windows in front of you? The second, and more importantly, for a mother to be with his beloved daughter, compensates anything else, right? The dress, with vintage pattern already said in another post, you already know how much I like it. The choker and red bag still give a nicer air. And what about your look with the beautiful apple and look in black and white? Precious! I love the simplicity of the shirt, jewelry and red sandals. And the pants, although not capris (here you could improve my vision), are very beautiful in look. I liked the pattern and figure continues to be wonderful. I like your hair, and your poses, which modern Eve, tempting us with apple in hand. Maybe I should talk to Jane, for her to control, somewhat, your nightlife, I think you’re very bedazzled. LOL. I love NYC and I love that you’re there to discover its beauty and your beauty.

    Liked by 1 person

β™₯ I'd love to hear from you! Thank you for your comments! β™₯

