Two of a Kind: Matching Pink Tops

What a fun photo shoot on the steps of this beautiful brownstone building! I always wanted a twin sister! My mom and I had several matching outfits. Jean has great style and we have a few outfits that are the same. These Grecian-style tops go well with denim: soft and feminine paired with casual and rugged denim.

 

I’m glad she complied to wearing our tops at the same time because she prefers to be unique–can’t blame her for changing right after this photo shoot before heading for the Harlem Tavern! πŸ˜‰

ILoveNY

jeanofalltrades

When I was a kid, my mom would dress me inΒ outfits that matched hers. I was her Mini Me. Well, I’ve since developed my own sense of style and prefer a unique look, but we do still like some of the same things. So when my aunt sent us a care package all the way from Germany, you can imagine my mom’s delight when she saw two matching tops.

matching pink tops

Tops: Clockhouse via gifted
Bottoms: Thrifted
Shoes: Target and Old Navy
Cuffs: Wrecords by Monkey

My mom brought the tops to New York and we had an impromptu photo shoot. Thanks to my Tante Marion for the pretty tops! She always manages to find things that I really like!

I paired my top with dark denim Bermuda shorts. They were perfect for my trip and went with the flats and wedges I’d packed.

Jean, seated

Jean, standing

My mom wore her…

View original post 154 more words

About carmen

Beauty is only skin deep, but health goes deep to the bones. Money can buy designer clothes, but it can’t buy health. https://fashionableover50.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Fashion, Jeanofalltrades, New York City, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Two of a Kind: Matching Pink Tops

  1. Bob says:

    I read Jean’s blog first and then read it here. How thoughtful of Marion to give you and Jean matching tops….how privileged we are that you both share your photos and adventures with us, your blog fans.

    Like

    • carmen says:

      Thank you, Bob! So glad you’re a fan!! I’m glad you check out our blogs and that you take the time to comment. Marion is a very dear cousin and more like a sister to me.

      Stay tuned to Jean’s and my blog as we take you on a magical, mystery tour through NYC!! We have so many photos of interesting places. You never know where we’ll take you next!! πŸ™‚

      Like

  2. josepmbadia says:

    I saw the post on the blog of Jean, and I told her that I did not dress like my father. Although the two are beautiful and elegant. I think this look is for you.

    Liked by 1 person

β™₯ I'd love to hear from you! Thank you for your comments! β™₯

