Think Pink

Spring has not sprung but I am wearing pink. I have a collection of printed skinny jeans now (four pairs–that’s a collection, right?) and these ones, with pink roses, are one of my favourites. I have to wear them with my pink winter coat and pink boots because it’s cold and the snow has not melted.

pink

My mom’s favourite colour was pink. I remember our living room curtains with pink roses. Our kitchen wallpaper was pink gingham and my mom’s bedroom had pink roses on the bedspread with matching curtains. She had matching party dresses made for herself and me with–you guessed it–pink roses!

Jimi Hendrix had a jacket with pink roses similar to my skinny jeans.

pink 2There are plenty of flowers blooming–in Home Depo!

pink 3

I never limit colours to seasons. If I want to wear pink in winter, I do and if I want to wear black in summer, I do. Do you?

pink flowers

Happy spring

pink-heart

About carmen

Beauty is only skin deep, but health goes deep to the bones. Money can buy designer clothes, but it can’t buy health. https://fashionableover50.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Fashion and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Think Pink

  1. Hello Dear Carmen

    here is a new Previw about your Pink Love in fashion.! http://pinkglamourbloggers.blogspot.ch/2013/08/carmen.html hope do you like it! ❤ Carmen ❤ Hope see more of you in Pink and Boots! xxx

    Like

  2. Wow i love your blog very much! it’s amazing how do you look stunning with your clothes and fashion! ❤ Wow, Carmen! ❤ 🙂 😉 check this out too : http://www.pinkglamourbloggers.blogspot.com 🙂 hope do you like it. ! ❤ you are one of the best where i ever seen it! ❤ crazy wow!!! kisses

    Like

  3. I love the head-to-toe pink! The boots are adorable. I don’t see pink boots very often. The shade is so calming. Maybe that’s why Oma liked pink. I still remember all the pink she wore and decorated with. It was a signature style for her. Thanks for linking to my Hendrix post.

    Like

    • carmen says:

      Thanks, Jean! And the best part of my pink boots is that they are faux suede–got them at Payless a few years ago. This is the first time I’ve worn them this year and I only wear them on dry days because they are very delicate.

      Like

  4. gracefully50 says:

    How about that Hendrix’s jacket! Wow!
    You know I’m all about printed jeans! Love yours in pink florals….need one asap!!
    Happy Easter to you!!

    Like

  5. josepmbadia says:

    Carmen, you’ll look gorgeous in pink. This outfit is soft, delicate and beautiful. The whole proposal is so cute. Mothers always inspire you? Your mother must be a woman elegant and delicate. I love your coat and your pants. It is unfortunate that the photos are a bit far, but you look fantastic. The boots are beautiful. I like all your looks, but this is one of the most beautiful.

    Like

♥ I'd love to hear from you! Thank you for your comments! ♥

