Can’t miss an opportunity to wish everyone a Happy Thanksgiving and reblog Jean’s post!

jeanofalltrades

People who know me know I don’t eat meat. But I do plan on having a bird on my table for Thanksgiving. Or rather, a picture of a bird: A lovely photo of Victoria, a turkey I sponsored through Farm Sanctuary. I figured I’d put the money many people spend on frozen turkeys and donate it to a real live turkey who got a new lease on life.

victoria

Farm Sanctuary is actually three sanctuaries (one in New York State, and two in California). They focus on rescuing farm animals from abuse and neglect, educating people about factory farming, and advocating for animals. According to Victoria’s bio, shy’s shy and curious (she sounds a little like a certain cat in my home who shall remain unnamed).

Besides the photo (which wouldn’t taste very good), the table will be loaded with vegan goodies. I’ll be at my friend Lynn’s, where we’ll…

View original post 94 more words

About carmen

Beauty is only skin deep, but health goes deep to the bones. Money can buy designer clothes, but it can’t buy health. https://fashionableover50.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Animals, Fashion, Healthy living, Thanksgiving, Vegetarian/Vegan Lifestyle. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Can’t miss an opportunity to wish everyone a Happy Thanksgiving and reblog Jean’s post!

  1. Thanks for reblogging!

    Like

♥ I'd love to hear from you! Thank you for your comments! ♥

