October Birthdays

Several of my friends had birthdays in October and it was a pleasure to celebrate with them. Last Sunday, I was invited to a birthday party held at the Bauer Kitchen in uptown Waterloo, Ontario – a restored felt factory with a decor using industrial steel and reclaimed wood, creating a unique atmosphere. This restaurant has friendly servers and vegetarian options.

Being a natural-born vegetarian since birth – my mother could not get me to eat meat, but that’s another story – I enjoy a variety of vegetables and fruits, nuts and grains. I have maintained my adult weight since I was a teenager (except during my three pregnancies) and have an abundance of energy. I attribute much of my health to what I eat. I can’t help noticing what some people put in their shopping carts, it’s a wonder they are alive – then again – is it any wonder that hospitals are filled with sick people, and cancer, diabetes and heart disease are rampant?! Please excuse my ranting! I wish health for everyone – without it, life is very difficult.

I’m wearing my highest stilettos – 3.75″ heels – perfect for sitting down, but no one can see them under the table! Best to wear them for sitting-down-occasions since they aren’t good for our feet and backs anyway!

A little too cool to eat outside on the charming patio in October.

About carmen

Beauty is only skin deep, but health goes deep to the bones. Money can buy designer clothes, but it can’t buy health. https://fashionableover50.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Birthdays, Fashion, Restaurants, Vegetarian/Vegan Lifestyle. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to October Birthdays

  1. Bauer looks great! Let’s go next time I’m in Kitchener. I wonder if it’s related to the now-defunct Bauer shoe and sports equipment business…

    I love heels too but I alternate heights on different days to give my feet a break. I’d call these curb-to-cafΓ© shoes. They look great, but you wouldn’t want to walk too far in them.

    Like

    • Carmen says:

      “Curb-to-cafΓ©” perfect name for these shoes! It was an old felt factory, not sure about any relation with shoes and sports equipment but I can find out. We’ll go on your next visit.

      Like

  2. Bob Eberhardt says:

    Stilettos…..very stylish…..a foot and/or back injury would interfere with dancing ….you know that…..do be careful.

    Like

  3. josepmbadia says:

    Nice outfit, the skirt is beautiful. The shoes are spectacular, shame that they are not good for your back.

    http://sensecorbata.blogspot.com.es/

    Like

β™₯ I'd love to hear from you! Thank you for your comments! β™₯

