Oktoberfest

Great post by Jean for Oktoberfest

jeanofalltrades

Herzlich Willkommen! To celebrate Oktoberfest (which kicked off in Munich yesterday), I’ve donned a pair of lederhosen.

lederhosen

Sweater: Papaya
Shorts: LuLu’s
Necklace: Forever 21
Bracelet: Thrifted
Shoes: Payless

Oktoberfest has been an accidental part of my life for a long time. When I was 8, my family moved to Kitchener, Ontario, home of Canada’s Greatest Bavarian Festival. The nine-day celebration includes beer gardens at 16 different halls, a Miss Oktoberfest pageant, and a huge parade. Kitchener (formerly named Berlin) has a large population of Germans and people of German heritage.

When I was ten, I got to experience the real deal first-hand. I lived in Southern Germany, 5 kilometers from the Bavarian border. Needless to say, Oktoberfest was a huge event, even in the small town where I lived. We went to beer tents to dance and listen to bands play. I ate potato pancakes and giant…

View original post 176 more words

About carmen

Beauty is only skin deep, but health goes deep to the bones. Money can buy designer clothes, but it can’t buy health. https://fashionableover50.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Fashion, Jeanofalltrades and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Oktoberfest

  1. Thanks for reblogging my post!

    Like

♥ I'd love to hear from you! Thank you for your comments! ♥

