A Sunny Sunday Stroll

I enjoy September. Gone are the humid, hazy days of summer and temperatures are pleasant. Autumn is on the way and I love the changing of the leaves as they turn gold and crimson. I still wear white and pastels, not quite ready for fall apparel because I haven’t worn all my summer outfits yet!

Sunday afternoons are perfect for a walk; whether wandering through the woods or a stroll in the park or promenading around a charming village with quaint shops.

I passed by a little boutique and found a new flower purse for my collection. I didn’t have a purple one so this bag was perfect!

Three little Boston Terriers were out enjoying a walk, too!

Arthur, Jewel and Gordon.

The Weathered Gate, where I bought my purse.

Have a happy September!!

β™₯ carmen

About carmen

Beauty is only skin deep, but health goes deep to the bones. Money can buy designer clothes, but it can’t buy health. https://fashionableover50.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Animals, Fashion, Shopping and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to A Sunny Sunday Stroll

  1. Carmen says:

    Thanks Bob!! I do have a lot of clothes, but as for too many – depends on how much is too many? I suppose I have too many if I can’t wear all my summer outfits in one summer, but I prefer to think of it as summer is not long enough – lol.

    Like

  2. Bob Eberhardt says:

    Too many summer outfits OR not enough summer!!!
    Nice pictures,as always.

    Like

  3. Those cute dogs almost upstaged you! They’re adorable πŸ™‚

    I like how you have a light, neutral outfit and a deep, dark purse. It makse the purse pop and grounds the whole look. I like September weather too. You can still dress summery, but it’s not as uncomfortable compared to hot, humid August days.

    Like

    • Carmen says:

      Lol – the dogs were so sweet!!

      Cooler days have arrived and I’m afraid some of my summer outfits (ones I didn’t get to wear) will have to wait till next year (or if we go to Florida again!). πŸ˜‰

      Like

  4. josepmbadia says:

    Long time no see your posts. Welcome again. Your new bag is gorgeous, I like the color and shape. Your shirt is beautiful. A soft outfit.

    http://sensecorbata.blogspot.com.es/

    Like

β™₯ I'd love to hear from you! Thank you for your comments! β™₯

