Easter Monday

The Easter season has been a bittersweet time for me: having to move from a charming little home where I enjoyed the most spectacular view of my life!!! Losing a once-in-a-lifetime panoramic riverview, that was equally magnificent in every season, was very sad. No matter what time of year, the river was garbed in glory: the new life of sparkling spring, the splendor of summer, the breath-taking autumn colours of crimson and gold, and a winter wonderland with majestic crystal waters!

Watching wildlife from the bay windows was like watching a 3D nature show on a larger-than-life screen!! Swans swimming, eagles soaring, deer wading in the water, busy beavers at work and birds of all kinds sharing the abundance. My ‘peace’ of Paradise. I am preparing a slideshow to post.

Yesterday was filled with joy as we celebrated the resurrection of our Lord – Easter is the evidence and remembrance of just how much God loves us!!!

How was your Easter?

About carmen

Beauty is only skin deep, but health goes deep to the bones. Money can buy designer clothes, but it can’t buy health. https://fashionableover50.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Dance, Easter, Fashion and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Easter Monday

  1. jm says:

    The sad month. The output of the house from the river. The beautiful views, the wonderful memories. Everything will someday is a promise. Carmen in white, dancing Carmen, Carmen praying, the most wonderful Carmen.

    Like

  2. It is a gorgeous view. I’m glad you have the photos and memories. I’m looking forward to the slide show. I enjoyed staying as a guest in your room and waking up to sunshine and geese.

    Like

  3. Bob says:

    Beautiful pictures, cherished memories will always be yours…..what a difference in the view only a few hundred feet from our end …..

    Like

    • Carmen says:

      I am very glad that I have captured so many memories of my million dollar view!!! I am happy to share them and hope others will enjoy the ‘view’ in my blog.

      Like

♥ I'd love to hear from you! Thank you for your comments! ♥

