Pelican Pier

One of the enjoyable things about warm weather is relaxing at a sidewalk cafe. We had our pizza outside at a charming little Italian-style restaurant within walking distance of the pier at Pompano Beach. I call it Pelican Pier because there were as many pelicans around as seagulls in a parking lot! Some were wading in the water, some flew by and some gathered at the pier, sitting on the railing. I find these birds amusing and they make me smile!

I love wearing sky blue and white at the beach, feels so fresh and summery. Reminds me of the ocean, summer sky and clouds. My top is a loose knit cotton, breezy and very light. I love capris: My mom used to wear them and always looked classy.

It was windy and I had been wearing a hat for sun protection (one of my beauty secrets), no chance to fix my hair before this picture was taken!

Blue skies smiling at me!

carmen

About carmen

Beauty is only skin deep, but health goes deep to the bones. Money can buy designer clothes, but it can’t buy health. https://fashionableover50.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Animals, Beach, Fashion, Florida, Photography, Scenery, Travel and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Pelican Pier

  1. jm says:

    Here begin the capri, capri, Capri Queen. I love the combination of white and blue. Light and sky is wonderful.

    Liked by 1 person

    • carmen says:

      Muchos gracias! White is my favourite summer colour, and when I wear it with light blue it reminds me of the blue sky and white clouds.

      ❤ carmen

      Like

  2. Barb says:

    I noticed you kept your distance from Mr. Pelican. However, all the dancing you do would probably help you get away from that gaping maw of his if he decided to bite. Thanks for the day at the beach.

    Like

  3. I love the blue and white. I agree–it’s a great color combo for the beach. The pelicans are great too. Nice shots!

    I also stay out of the sun. Young and tanned might look nice but there’s a price to pay for a lifetime of tanning.

    Like

  4. gracefully50 says:

    You look so pretty & relaxed in white & blue. I’d love to be on the beach right now. Hope you’re having a ball!

    Like

    • carmen says:

      Thanks Jeannie – the ball is over! These photos were taken last week and we are a million miles away from sunshine now; back in the cold, icy winter and I am suffering freezer shock brrrrr!!! It’s like it was all a dream!

      Blessings!

      ❤ carmen

      Like

  5. EL says:

    Great shots and post! I’m glad we share the same passion for dance! : ) soon 60? R u kidding me?!!! wow! What’s your secret? Dance & Travel ? ; )

    love & light

    EL

    Like

    • carmen says:

      Thank you for your kind comment and for stopping by my blog!!!

      Dance is definitely one of my secrets; I dance almost every day!!

      Traveling? Don’t get to often enough but I love it; when I do I stay out of the sun or wear a hat! I have never seen so many wrinkles as on the beach in Florida! Wrinkled arms, wrinkled legs and wrinkles on wrinkles!! Perhaps they looked beautiful when they were young and tanned, but now their skin pays for it; old and cracked like a dried up riverbed!

      My vegetarian life-style is a big factor that has contributed to my health and looks.

      Love, joy and peace!!!

      ❤ carmen

      Like

  6. Where is Pelican Pier and Pompano beach? The US or somewhere far away?

    Like

♥ I'd love to hear from you! Thank you for your comments! ♥

