Swap Shop

One of my hobbies is shopping. I have a passion for fashion and love bargains; my daughter Jean discovered the Swap Shop. It’s a huge flea market in Ft. Lauderdale, Florida (the largest daily flea market in the world).

We found some great buys! (Confession: I don’t pack much when I travel because I know I will find things to buy.)

The first thing I noticed was the enormous drive-in screen – WOW!!! You can’t miss it!!  Jean has some amazing shots of it and other shadow shots.

Besides an overwhelming outdoor flea market, there’s lots more inside, plus a car museum. Jean and I both bought the same dresses (I love her style!). I will show them in another post.

The Festival Flea Market is another good place to shop for bargains, but look around before you buy. I bought a little purse for $20 and found the same one a vendor was selling for $15. I saw another purse I liked for $25, but kept looking and the found it for $15. It pays to shop around! You should go!

Do you like bargains?

About carmen

Beauty is only skin deep, but health goes deep to the bones. Money can buy designer clothes, but it can’t buy health. http://fashionableover50.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Cars, Fashion, Flea Market, Florida, Swap Shop, Travel and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Swap Shop

  1. I’m glad you discovered the Festival Flea Market. I bought a few things there. The Swap meet was interesting too. I can’t wait to style our matching dresses. I see you captured me in photography mode. Others got to see my pictures but you saw me taking them and snapped a shot – sneaky!

I'd love to hear from you - drop me a line!!

